Lightnin' Hopkins Texas Blues Man

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  AHL 10341
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: October 4, 2012
  • Label: Arhoolie Records

Description by

Lightnin' Hopkins had already recorded dozens, if not hundreds, of sides for various labels by the time he hooked up with Chris Strachwitz in the late '50s, but his recordings for Strachwitz's Arhoolie label are some of the rawest and strongest of his career. Originally released in 1968, this classic slab of Texas blues is reissued here with an exact reproduction of the paste-on-sleeve.


  • 1.Tom Moore Blues
  • 2.Watch My Fingers
  • 3.Little Antoinette
  • 4.Love Is Like A Hydrant
  • 5.Cut Me Out Baby
  • 6.Take A Walk
  • 7.Slavery
  • 8.I Would If I Could
  • 9.Bud Russell Blues
  • 10.At Home Blues

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Lightnin' Hopkins

Product Info:

  • UPC: 646315203417
  • International Shipping: 2 items