Collectables Records

The Ames Brothers The Ames Brothers (with Hugo Winterhalter) / Destination Moon (with Sid Ramin's Orchestra)

The Ames Brothers (with Hugo Winterhalter) /
50% OFF
Rating 4.7
8 ratings
List Price: $16.97
You Save: $8.48 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 2862
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $13.54, buying at saves you 37%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on May 22, 2016. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD
2016 Memorial Day Sale

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: RCA Victor LPM 1228 (1956)
  • Original Album #2: RCA Victor LPM 1680 (1958)

Description by

The Ames Brothers enjoyed success with the million-plus sellers "Sentimental You," "You You You" and "Naughty Lady Of Shady Lane." On these two original albums, available here for the first time on CD, the brothers are backed by Hugo Winterhalter, Sid Ramin and their respective orchestras.


  • 1.It Must Be True
  • 2.The Alphabet
  • 3.Ol' Man River
  • 4.Noche De Ronda
  • 5.That's The Way Love Goes
  • 6.Why Do I Keep Lovin' You
  • 7.Gotta Be This Or That
  • 8.Anniversary Song
  • 9.Love, Your Magic Spell Is Everywhere
  • 10.I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  • 11.I'll Never Get You Off My Mind
  • 12.Not You, Not I
  • 13.Destination Moon
  • 14.Clear Out Of This World
  • 15.Moonglow
  • 16.East Of The Sun
  • 17.Count Every Star
  • 18.No Moon At All
  • 19.I'm Shooting High
  • 20.Music From Out Of Space
  • 21.Stella By Starlight
  • 22.It's Only A Paper Moon
  • 23.The Starlit Hour
  • 24.Beyond The Blue Horizon

Product Description:

This two-fer CD combines the Ames Brothers' self-titled 1956 album with Destination Moon, which was released two years later. These LPs were originally released on RCA Victor and had been out of print until being reissued in 2004 on Collectables. This pleasant vocal set includes standards like "Ol' Man River," "I Can't Give You Anything but Love," "It's Only a Paper Moon," and "Moonglow." Those who appreciate easy listening music with beautiful harmonies will find this a welcome addition to their collection. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Ames Brothers

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 4,307
  • UPC: 090431286227
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)