Richard & Linda Thompson Live at the BBC (3-CD + DVD)

Live at the BBC (3-CD + DVD)
13 ratings
Price: $57.59
List Price: $63.99
You Save: $6.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  XSAG
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: June 28, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Universal UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.The Little Beggar Girl
  • 2.Dragging The River
  • 3.The Great Valerio
  • 4.The Neasden Hornpipe / The Avebury Particle Accelerator / The Flowing Tide
  • 5.I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight
  • 6.Hokey Pokey
  • 7.Georgie On A Spree
  • 8.Ill Regret It All In The Morning
  • 9.A Heart Needs A Home
  • 10.Wishing
  • 11.I'm Turning Off A Memory
  • 12.A Man In Need
  • 13.Withered and Died
  • 14.New Fangled Flogging Reel / Kerry Reel
  • 15.Shoot Out The Lights
  • 16.It's Just The Motion
  • 17.Back Street Slide
  • 18.Night Comes In
  • 19.Dimming of The Day
  • 20.Modern Woman

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.She Twists The Knife Again
  • 2.You Don't Say
  • 3.When The Spell Is Broken
  • 4.The Angels Took My Racehorse Away
  • 5.Valerie
  • 6.Jennie
  • 7.You Don't Say
  • 8.Fire In The Engine Room
  • 9.Wall of Death
  • 10.Nearly In Love
  • 11.Valerie
  • 12.When The Spell Is Broken
  • 13.Two Left Feet
  • 14.Turning of The Tide
  • 15.Simple Again
  • 16.Ghosts In The Wind
  • 17.Shoot Out The Lights
  • 18.She Twists The Knife Again
  • 19.Withered and Died
  • 20.The End of The Rainbow

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Gethsemane
  • 2.The Outside of The Inside
  • 3.Wall of Death
  • 4.Word Unspoken Sight Unseen
  • 5.Kidzz
  • 6.Did She Jump or Was She Pushed
  • 7.The End of The Rainbow
  • 8.One Door Opens
  • 9.The Outside of The Inside
  • 10.Let It Blow
  • 11.Old Thames Side
  • 12.Dad's Gonna Kill Me
  • 13.Down Where The Drunkards Roll
  • 14.I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight
  • 15.Needle and Thread
  • 16.So Ben Mi Ca Bon Tempo
  • 17.A Hunting The Wren
  • 18.See My Friends
  • 19.Times Gonna Break You
  • 20.William Brown
  • 21.Meet On The Ledge

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Jet Plane In A Rocking Chair
  • 2.A Heart Needs A Home
  • 3.Night Comes In
  • 4.I'm a Dreamer
  • 5.I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight
  • 6.Shoot Out The Lights
  • 7.You're Going To Need Somebody
  • 8.Dargai
  • 9.Dimming of The Day
  • 10.Pavanne
  • 11.Just The Motion
  • 12.Fire In The Engine Room
  • 13.She Twists The Knife Again

Product Description:

UK four disc (three CDs + NTSC/Region 0 DVD) collection containing the very best radio and TV performances by Richard and Linda Thompson and Richard Thompson solo recorded for the BBC between January 1974 and 2009. These are the first ever collection of BBC recordings sanctioned by Richard Thompson. Over 80 previously unreleased recordings; 18 songs never before on CD, four brand new songs and three unreleased traditional songs. Features acoustic sessions and completely different arrangements of some of his best known recordings including the rarely performed Fairport favorite 'Meet on the Ledge'. The 36-page booklet contains sleeve notes by Uncut's Mick Houghton, author of the acclaimed book, Becoming Elektra.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Richard & Linda Thompson

Product Info

  • UPC: 600753329092
  • Shipping Weight: 0.69/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)