Brenda Lee Rocks

Price: $24.28
List Price: $26.98
You Save: $2.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  XS5X
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 28, 2011
  • Label: Bear Family

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.91
3 stars out of 5 -- "There were a lot of little vocalists in the 50s, but not many with a voice bigger than Brenda's."


  • 1.Sweet Nothin's
  • 2.Rock The Bop
  • 3.Little Jonah (Rock On Your Steel Guitar)
  • 4.Dynamite
  • 5.Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
  • 6.Let The Four Winds Blow
  • 7.That's All You Gotta Do
  • 8.When My Dreamboat Comes Home
  • 9.Bigelow 6-200
  • 10.One Step At A Time
  • 11.Crazy Talk
  • 12.Weep No More My Baby
  • 13.Let's Jump The Broomstick
  • 14.Love You 'Till I Die
  • 15.Hummin' The Blues Over You
  • 16.Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree
  • 17.Heading Home
  • 18.The Stroll
  • 19.Dum Dum
  • 20.If I'm Dreaming Just Let Me Dream
  • 21.My Baby Likes Western Guys
  • 22.Anybody But Me
  • 23.Ring-A-My-Phone
  • 24.Rock A Bye Baby Blues
  • 25.Here Comes That Feeling
  • 26.Ain't That Love
  • 27.Baby Face
  • 28.Just A Little
  • 29.Doodle Bug Rag
  • 30.One Teenager To Another
  • 31.Bill Bailey, Won't You Please Come Home
  • 32.Talkin' 'Bout You
  • 33.Kansas City
  • 34.Just Because
  • 35.What I'd Say
  • 36.Is It True

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Todd Everett.
Recording information: Bradley Film & Recording Studio, Nashville, TN (01/03/1957); Pythian Temple, New York, NY (01/03/1957); Bradley Film & Recording Studio, Nashville, TN (07/30/1956-09/17/1964); Pythian Temple, New York, NY (07/30/1956-09/17/1964).
Illustrators: Colin Escott; Michael Ochs; R.A. Andreas.
Photographers: Colin Escott; Michael Ochs; R.A. Andreas.
Bear Family's 2011 compilation Rocks rounds up 36 of Brenda Lee's hardest swinging tracks. There are hits here -- from "Sweet Nothin's" to the seasonal perennial "Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree" -- but the appeal to Rocks is how it digs deeper into her catalog, unearthing gems from her '50s heyday and beyond, including "Is It True" featuring guitar from Jimmy Page. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Brenda Lee

Product Info

  • UPC: 790051668624
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)