Tori Amos American Doll Posse (Limited)

American Doll Posse (Limited)
10% OFF
Rating 4.3
192 ratings
Only 4 copies left
List Price: $15.99
Your Price: $14.39
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  SNY 708725
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 1, 2007
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.95
3 stars out of 5 -- "[With] snowflake-perfect piano ballads elaborated with strings..."
Spin - p.92
4.5 stars out of 5 -- "Trading obscure personal metaphors for assertive personae, Amos sings with a remarkably forceful focus."
CMJ - p.5
"[H]er most rock-influenced record....Her sultry voice is draped over lush pianos, lo-fi drums, and melodic guitars."


  • 1.Yo George
  • 2.Big Wheel
  • 3.Bouncing Off Clouds
  • 4.Teenage Hustling
  • 5.Digital Ghost
  • 6.You Can Bring Your Dog
  • 7.Mr. Bad Man
  • 8.Fat Slut
  • 9.Girl Disappearing
  • 10.Secret Spell
  • 11.Devils And Gods
  • 12.Body And Soul
  • 13.Father's Son
  • 14.Programmable Soda
  • 15.Code Red
  • 16.Roosterspur Bridge
  • 17.Beauty Of Speed
  • 18.Almost Rosey
  • 19.Velvet Revolution
  • 20.Dark Side Of The Sun
  • 21.Posse Bonus
  • 22.Smokey Joe
  • 23.Dragon

Product Description:

This limited edition is packaged in a soft case with a 36-page booklet, a DVD with unreleased footage, and a set of 5 postcards.
For 2007's AMERICAN DOLL POSSE, singer-songwriter Tori Amos returns to more confrontational form, after her relatively subdued and introspective '05 outing, THE BEEKEEPER. While that album may have been informed by the warm, nurturing side of motherhood, POSSE seems to plant its feet on the fierce, protective side of raising a child, with Amos referring to various social and political issues even in the record's title, which nods to the wildly popular American Girl series of collectable dolls and gives the bold performer yet another reason to play dress-up.
In keeping with the various personas depicted on POSSE's cover, Amos has kept the album appropriately eclectic, with the upbeat, keyboard-driven "Bouncing Off Clouds" and buoyant "Secret Spell" playing off moody songs such as "Teenage Hustling," which breaks into a startling guitar-heavy swagger as it comments on despondent youth. By remaining fascinatingly unpredictable (see "Big Wheel," a raucous Southern rock number replete with twangy electric-guitar lines), Amos proves that she is still a vital and uncompromisingly creative force in pop more than 15 years into her impressive career.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 192 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Tori Amos

Product Info:

  • UPC: 886970872522
  • Shipping Weight: 0.30/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD: