Collectables Records

Wayne Newton Danke Schoen / Red Roses For A Blue Lady

Danke Schoen / Red Roses For A Blue Lady
24% OFF
Rating 4.6
6 ratings
List Price: $16.97
SALE PRICE: $12.98
You Save: $3.99 (24% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 2838

Related products:

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • On "Danke Schoen," orchestra arranged an conducted by Richard Behrke, except the song "Danke Schoen," which was arranged and conducted by Jimmie Haskell.
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Capitol 1973 (1963)
  • Original Album #2: Capitol 2335 (1965)

Description by

Two original albums from Wayne's Newton's early days at Capitol Records. This compact disc contains all of his charting singles, including "Danke Schoen" (#3 AC; #13 Pop Singles), "Heart" (#82 Pop Singles), "Shirl Girl" (#58 Pop Singles), "Red Roses For A Blue Lady" (#4 Adult Contemporary) and "I'll Be With You In Apple Blossom Time" (#52 Pop Singles). Also includes three bonus tracks - "Shirl Girl," "Summer Wind" and "Daddy Don't You Walk So Fast."


  • 1.Danke Schoen
  • 2.Volare
  • 3.But Not For Me
  • 4.You Made Me Love You
  • 5.I've Got The World On A String
  • 6.Bye Bye Blackbird
  • 7.Toot, Toot, Tootsie!
  • 8.They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • 9.I Cried For You
  • 10.Ol' Man Mose
  • 11.Days Of Wine And Roses
  • 12.I'll Remember April
  • 13.Red Roses For A Blue Lady
  • 14.So Long Lucy
  • 15.Laura Lee
  • 16.Heart
  • 17.One More Memory
  • 18.Don't Talk To Me
  • 19.Laughing On The Outside
  • 20.They'll Never Know
  • 21.I'm Looking For A Four Leaf Clover
  • 22.Looking Through A Tear
  • 23.I'll Be With You In Apple Blossom Time
  • 24.Shirl Girl (Bonus Track)
  • 25.Summer Wind (Bonus Track)
  • 26.Daddy Don't You Walk So Fast (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Originally released on Capitol Records.
Liner Note Author: Jackie Gleason.
Arrangers: Richard Behrke Trio; Jimmie Haskell.
At 21 years of age, Wayne Newton was already a veteran of Las Vegas when he made these recordings, and many of the selections here would become staples of his live show throughout his career. Danke Scheon first appeared in 1963 and the title song remained his signature tune throughout his desert reign in Nevada. Red Roses for a Blue Lady came out in 1965 and became Newton's most popular recording. Although his career was far more dependent on Vegas than albums, the records gave him the exposure to draw Vegas visitors to his shows in the first place. A few '70s tracks are included here as bonus tracks, including the pop-country tune "Daddy Don't You Walk So Fast." ~ Wade Kergan

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Wayne Newton

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 10,764
  • UPC: 090431283820
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)