Little River Band Sleeper Catcher / Time Exposure (with Bonus Tracks) (2-CD)

Sleeper Catcher / Time Exposure (with Bonus
4 ratings
SALE: $14.98
List Price: $16.97
You Save: $1.99 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  COL 2837
Brand New

Related products:

2 Original LPs On 2 CDs

CD Details

  • Liner Notes: Al Fichera
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Harvest SW-11783 (1978)
  • Original Album #2: Capitol ST-12163 (1981)

Description by

It was no surprise to Australians when some of their most well-known pop musicians of the 1960s got together in 1975 to form the Little River Band. "Sleeper Catcher" was a Top 20 album in the U.S., and also yielded their highest charting single, "Reminiscing." In 1979, they left Harvest Records for Capitol, and subsequently recorded "Time Exposure" with Beatles' producer George Martin. This reissue also features two bonus tracks from their 1983 album "The Net," featuring new lead singer John Farnham.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Shut Down Turn Off
  • 2.Reminiscing
  • 3.Red-Headed Wild Flower
  • 4.Light Of Day
  • 5.Fall From Paradise
  • 6.Lady
  • 7.Sanity's Side
  • 8.So Many Paths
  • 9.One For The Road

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Night Owls
  • 2.Man On Your Mind
  • 3.Take It Easy On Me
  • 4.Ballerina
  • 5.Love Will Survive
  • 6.Full Circle
  • 7.Just Say That You Love Me
  • 8.Suicide Boulevard
  • 9.Orbit Zero
  • 10.Don't Let The Needle Win
  • 11.Guiding Light
  • 12.We Two (Bonus Track)
  • 13.You're Driving Me Out Of My Mind (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

2 LPs on 2 CDs: SLEEPER CATCHER (1978)/TIME EXPOSURE (1981).
Little River Band: George McArdle, Beeb Birtles, Glenn Shorrock, Derek Pellicci, David Briggs, Graham Goble.
Producers: John Boylan, Little River Band, George Martin.
Originally released on Harvest (11783) & Capitol (12163). Includes liner notes by Al Fichera.
Liner Note Author: Al Fichera.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Glenn Shorrock; Graham Goble; David Briggs ; George McArdle; Derek Pellicci; Beeb Birtles.
Australia's Little River Band marked their creative peak with the album Sleeper Catcher in 1978. Their highest-charting single, "Reminiscing," and one of the groups finest ballads and second hit, "Lady," were both taken from that album. Unfortunately, by 1981's Time Exposure, the band's soft rock, laid-back charm sounded forced and slightly outdated. While this Collectables two-fer is an inexpensive way to acquire the Sleeper Catcher album, most casual listeners would be better-served with a greatest-hits package and forget about Time Exposure altogether. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Little River Band

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 16,642
  • UPC: 090431283721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.30/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)