Chris Caffery Faces

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.4
18 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $16.98
Your Price: $15.28
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  LCO 675

Top ranking titles in the Heavy Metal genre:

CD Details

  • Released: October 14, 2008
  • Label: Locomotive Spain


  • 1.Alas
  • 2.Faces
  • 3.Fade Into the X
  • 4.Pisses Me Off
  • 5.Remember
  • 6.The Fall
  • 7.Music Man
  • 8.Life, Crazy Life!!!
  • 9.The Mold
  • 10.Bag O' Bones
  • 11.Evil is as Evil Does
  • 12.Never
  • 13.So Far Today
  • 14.Jealousy
  • 15.Preludio
  • 16.Abandoned

Product Description:

Personnel: Chris Caffery (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, saxophone, trumpet, keyboards, bass guitar, drum, tambourine, percussion, background vocals); Dave Eggar (cello); Gregory Maninakis, George Kokonas.
Unknown Performer Roles: Gregory Maninakis; George Kokonas.
Longtime metal sideman Chris Caffery made his name on sumptuously orchestrated Power Metal albums and tours with Savatage and insanely over-the-top pomp excess with the Trans-Siberian Orchestra, but his 2004 solo debut is a somewhat more subdued affair. The double album represents a career's worth of music and ideas, stored up and poured out. While there's still plenty of power metal muscle on display on songs like the manic "Edge of Darkness" and the appropriately briny "Pisses Me Off," Caffery also plays with atmospheric balladry on "God Damn War" and dark, Alice In Chains-like acoustics on "Bag O' Bones."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 18 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 872967004267
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item