Brick Good High

Good High
8 ratings
Price: $12.58
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $0.40 (3% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  9DFF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 19, 2011
  • Originally Released: 1976
  • Label: Wounded Bird Records


  • 1.Here We Come
  • 2.Music Matic
  • 3.Dazz
  • 4.Can't Wait
  • 5.Southern Sunset
  • 6.Good High
  • 7.Brick City
  • 8.Sister Twister
  • 9.That's What It's All About
  • 10.Dazz [Dazz Disco Mix]
  • 11.That's What It's All About [Single Version]

Product Description:

Personnel: Regi Hargis (vocals, guitar); Jimmie "Lord" Brown (vocals, flute, saxophone, trumpet, trombone); Donald Nevins (vocals, keyboards); Eddie Irons (vocals, drums); Ray Ransom (vocals); Doris, Veronica (background vocals).
The debut album from the Atlanta-based funk aggregate spawned three singles and a host of soul numbers. The first single from the album was "Music Matic," a smooth yet funky composition in which the group expresses the lyric in unison, augmented by Jimmy Brown's commendable flute and sax solos. The second single was "Dazz," which was defined by the group in the chorus as "disco jazz." With Regis Hargis' twanging guitar and Brown's long-winded sax riffs, the catchy hook line caught on across the nation and the song claimed the number one spot on the R&B charts for four consecutive weeks (it reached number three on the pop side). "Can't Wait" is set in a looping sci-fi rhythm through the verses before segu‚ing to a hopping groove. Brown's refreshing saxophone work can be heard on the instrumental cuts "Southern Sunset," whose title provides a good setting, and "Sister Twister." Having a fetish for jazz, the self-contained quintet glimmer on this extended jazz composition, which includes funky basslines. The third single, "That's What It's All About," the only ballad featured on the album, has an soft melody and encouraging lyric delivered by Brown's husky baritone. Every song is complemented by Brown's impressive horn exhibition and the group's overall musical ability. ~ Craig Lytle

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Brick

Product Info

  • UPC: 664140040823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)