Chad Mitchell The Chad Mitchell Trio Collection: Original Kapp Recordings

The Chad Mitchell Trio Collection: Original Kapp
10% OFF
Rating 4.7
7 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  VAR 066815
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 22, 2007
  • Label: Varese Sarabande


  • 1.Leave Me If You Want To
  • 2.Blowing in the Wind
  • 3.The Ballad of the Greenland Whalers
  • 4.The John Birch Society
  • 5.Hello Susan Brown
  • 6.Blues Around My Head
  • 7.Alberta
  • 8.Golden Vanity
  • 9.Come Along Home (Tom's Song)
  • 10.You Can Tell the World
  • 11.Last Night I Had the Strangest Dream
  • 12.Mighty Day
  • 13.The Whistling Gypsy
  • 14.Dona, Dona, Dona
  • 15.Whup! Jamboree
  • 16.Johnnie
  • 17.Puttin' on the Style

Product Description:

Chad Mitchell Trio includes: Chad Mitchell, Jim "Roger" McGuinn.
Producer: Bob Bollard
Compilation producers: Cary E. Mansfield, Paul Surratt.
Chad Mitchell Trio: Joe "Speedo" Frazier, Mike Kobluk, Chad Mitchell (vocals).
Additional personnel: Jim McGuinn (guitar).
Audio Remasterer: Dan Hersh.
This 17-song compilation includes selections from the albums Blowin' in the Wind, At the Bitter End, and Mighty Day on Campus (strangely enough, arranged in reverse order of recording), among them "Leave Me if You Want To," "Blowin' in the Wind," "The Ballad of the Greenland Whalers," "The John Birch Society," "Last Night I Had The Strangest Dream," and "You Can Tell The World." The sound is quite good, and the selection of tracks is very satisfying, although the notes are a little vague and convoluted in certain spots. ~ Bruce Eder
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Chad Mitchell

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 97,388
  • UPC: 030206681529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Folk genre: