ABBA Super Trouper (CD + DVD)

Super Trouper (CD + DVD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.7
59 ratings
List Price: $30.98
Your Price: $27.88
You Save: $3.10 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  XV3F
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 9, 2011
  • Label: Polydor / Umgd

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 9/01, p.126
3 stars out of 5 - "...Occasionally works on the 'The Winner Takes All'..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Super Trouper
  • 2.The Winner Takes It All
  • 3.On and On and On
  • 4.Andante, Andante
  • 5.Me and I
  • 6.Happy New Year
  • 7.Our Last Summer
  • 8.The Piper
  • 9.Lay All Your Love On Me
  • 10.The Way Old Friends Do [Wembley Arena Live Version]
  • 11.Elaine
  • 12.On and On and On [Full Length Video Mix]
  • 13.Put On Your White Sombrero
  • 14.Andante, Andante [Spanish Version]
  • 15.Felicidad

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Show Express [German Television]
  • 2.Happy New Year [Swedish Televison]
  • 3.Words & Music
  • 4.Somewhere In the Crowd There's You - On Location With ABBA
  • 5.Super Trouper
  • 6.Happy New Year
  • 7.Super Trouper [TV Commercial I (UK)]
  • 8.Super Trouper [TV Commercial II (UK)]
  • 9.International Sleeve Gallery

Product Description:

ABBA: Bjorn Ulvaeus (vocals, acoustic guitar); Benny Anderson (vocals, keyboards, synthesizer); Agnetha Faltskog, Anni Frid Lyngstad (vocals).
Additional personnel: Janne Schaffer, Lasse Wellander (guitar); Janne Kling (flute, saxophone); Lars O. Carlsson, Kajtek Wojciechowski (saxophone); Mike Watson, Rutger Gunnarson (bass); Per Lindvall, Ola Brunkert (drums); Ake Sundqvist (percussion).
Principally recorded at Polar Music Studios, Stokholm, Sweden in 1980. Includes reissue liner notes by Carl Magnus Palm.
Digitally remastered using 24-bit technology by Jon Astley.
Liner Note Author: Carl Magnus Palm.
Recording information: Polar Music Studios, Stockholm, Sweden (02/1980-04/1980); Wembley Arena, London, England (02/1980-04/1980); Polar Music Studios, Stockholm, Sweden (09/1980); Wembley Arena, London, England (09/1980); Polar Music Studios, Stockholm, Sweden (11/1979); Wembley Arena, London, England (11/1979); Polar Music Studios, Stockholm, Sweden (1980); Wembley Arena, London, England (1980).
Photographers: Bubi Heilemann; Anders Hanser; Lars Larsson; Heinz Angermayr.
Arrangers: Benny Andersson; Bj”rn Ulvaeus.
SUPER TROUPER is ABBA's seventh--and next to last--studio album, and one of their most artistically satisfying. The album's chart-topping singles include the propulsive title track, "Lay All Your Love On Me" and the bittersweet anthem "The Winner Takes It All," which many rank with "Dancing Queen" and "S.O.S." as one of the Swedish foursome's masterpieces. The rest of the album continues the more reflective, adult themes explored by its predecessors, VOULEZ-VOUZ and THE ALBUM. It's difficult to separate the downcast melancholy of songs like "Our Last Summer" and "The Way Old Friends Do"--recorded live at the same performance heard on ABBA LIVE in 1986--from the time period's gossip reports of the breakup of the band's two marriages. Even with such considerations aside, SUPER TROUPER is one of ABBA's finest releases.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 59 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for ABBA

Product Info:

  • UPC: 602527464466
  • Shipping Weight: 0.30/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm