Collectables Records

Jack Scott Very Best of Jack Scott

Very Best of Jack Scott
24% OFF
Rating 4.6
12 ratings
List Price: $16.97
SALE PRICE: $12.98
You Save: $3.99 (24% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 2783

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Canadian Jack Scott is the legendary Presley-esque singer who scored big with the songs "Burning Bridges" and "What in the World's Come Over You". This collection showcases material Scott recorded for both the Top Rank and Capitol labels from 1959-62, and features some of the finest performances of his career on tunes such as "Cry, Cry, Cry", "It Only Happened Yesterday", and more. Many unreleased tracks included.


  • 1.What In The World's Come Over You
  • 2.Baby Baby
  • 3.Burning Bridges
  • 4.Oh, Little One
  • 5.True Love Is Blind
  • 6.It Only Happened Yesterday
  • 7.Cool Water
  • 8.Patsy
  • 9.Lonesome Mary
  • 10.Is There Something On Your Mind
  • 11.A Little Feeling (Called Love)
  • 12.Now That I
  • 13.True True Love
  • 14.My Dream Come True
  • 15.Strange Desire
  • 16.Steps 1 & 2
  • 17.One Of Theses Days
  • 18.Fancy Meeting You Again
  • 19.Cry, Cry, Cry
  • 20.You Only See What You Wanna See
  • 21.I Can't Hold Your Letters (In My Arms)
  • 22.Sad Story
  • 23.If Only

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Steve Kolanjian.
Digitally remastered by Larry Walsh (1989, Capitol Recording Studios).
Audio Remixers: Larry Walsh; Ron Furmanek.
Liner Note Author: Steve Kolanjian.
Recording information: Bell Sound Studios, New York, NY (11/25/1959-08/09/1962); Capitol Studios, New York, NY (11/25/1959-08/09/1962).
Arranger: Bill Sanford.
Although it runs 23 tracks and contains such classics as "What in the World's Come Over You" and "Burning Bridges," Collectables' The Very Best of Jack Scott is not a definitive overview of his career, since it lacks such classics as "The Way I Walk" and "Leroy." This does a good job of rounding up such lesser-known, later-'60s recordings, which are by and large fairly good, but they don't make up for the absence of those previously mentioned songs. Not a bad collection, but not as good as it could have been -- especially considering its generous running time. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Jack Scott

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 8,867
  • UPC: 090431278321
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)