Abscess Horrorhammer

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.0
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $17.98
Your Price: $16.18
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  PCVL 165

CD Details

  • Released: April 24, 2007
  • Label: Peaceville Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Kerrang (Magazine) - p.48
"[T]heir game is a gutter level Frankenstein's monster combining the murderous intentions of death metal with the graceless, hell for leather roar of Discharge..."


  • 1.Drink the Filth
  • 2.New Diseases
  • 3.Poison Messiah
  • 4.Another Private Hell
  • 5.Exterminate
  • 6.When Witches Burn
  • 7.Four Grey Walls
  • 8.Beneath a Blood Red Sun
  • 9.Horrorhammer
  • 10.Hellohole
  • 11.March of the Plague
  • 12.The Eternal Pyre

Product Description:

Composers: Chris Reifert; Coralles; Bower; Allen.
Lyricists: Chris Reifert; Coralles; Bower; Allen.
Abscess: Clint Bower, Danny Coralles (guitars); Joe Allen (bass instrument); Chris Reifert.
Personnel: Clint Bower (vocals, guitar); Chris Reifert (vocals, drums); Danny Coralles (guitar).
Recording information: Prairie Sun Studios, Cotati, CA (06/27/2006-07/01/2006).
After a few albums that veered into a more traditional death metal style and a long absence from the scene, Abscess return to their cheerfully revolting roots with Horrorhammer. One assumes that the title is an inversion of "Hammer horror," the campy British B-movies of the '60s and '70s that are a logical inspiration for the band's deliberately icky Grand Guignol lyrics. Those are here in full force throughout, as is the band's trademark mix of hardcore punk, death metal, and occasional flashes of glammy '70s-style hard rock in an Alice Cooper style. Fans of early albums like Urine Junkies and Seminal Vampires and Maggot Men will find much to enjoy in songs like the surprisingly catchy "Drink the Filth" and the hardcore-brief "Another Private Hell." Horrorhammer won't change the mind of anyone thus far unconvinced, however. ~ Stewart Mason

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 801056816528
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item