Bobby Vee Come Back When You Grow Up / Meets The Ventures

Come Back When You Grow Up / Meets The Ventures
6 ratings
SALE: $8.49
List Price: $16.97
You Save: $8.48 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 2776
Brand New

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Liberty 7534 (1967)
  • Original Album #2: Liberty 7289 (1963)

Description by

This two-fer contains "Come Back When You Grow Up," Vee's biggest hit (selling two million copies, and featuring the work on Leon Russell, David Gates and Ron Dante) and "Meet The Ventures." Also included are two bonus selections, bringing the total of great tracks to 26.


  • 1.Come Back When You Grow Up
  • 2.A Rose Grew In The Ashes
  • 3.You're A Big Girl Now
  • 4.You Can Count On Me
  • 5.Get The Message
  • 6.Hold On To Him
  • 7.World Down On Your Knees
  • 8.Objects Of Gold
  • 9.Before You Go
  • 10.Mission Accomplished
  • 11.I May Be Back
  • 12.Double Good Feeling
  • 13.Goodnight Irene
  • 14.Walk Right Back
  • 15.Linda Lu
  • 16.Caravan
  • 17.What Else Is New
  • 18.Candy Man
  • 19.This Is Where Friendship Ends
  • 20.Honeycomb
  • 21.Pretty Girls Everywhere
  • 22.Wild Night
  • 23.I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
  • 24.If I'm Right Or Wrong
  • 25.Do I Really
  • 26.The Opposite

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Bobby Vee, The Ventures, Leon Russell, David Gates, "Snuff" Garrett, Ron Dante.
Includes liner notes by Bob Celli.
Liner Note Author: Bob Celli.
In 2000, the Collectables imprint reissued two of teen idol Bobby Vee's albums (originally released on Liberty) on one economically sensible disc. Come Back When You Grow Up (1967) was Vee's attempt to remain relevant in a changing musical climate and Bobby Vee Meets The Ventures (1963) was an interesting crossover for the two artists and provided the world with a valuable lesson: Never hire a backing band that is more enthusiastic than the lead singer who is supposedly the one being showcased. ~ Rob Theakston
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Bobby Vee

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 36,362
  • UPC: 090431277621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)