Behemoth Thelema 6

Thelema 6
5 ratings
Price: $14.38
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $2.60 (15% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  A3XK
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 12, 2001
  • Label: Olympic


  • 1.Antichristian Phenomenon
  • 2.The Act of Rebellion
  • 3.Inflamed With Rage
  • 4.Pan Satyros
  • 5.Natural Born Philosopher
  • 6.Christians to the Lions
  • 7.Universe Illumination, The (Say 'Hello' to My Demons)
  • 8.In the Garden of Dispersion
  • 9.Inaguguration of Scorpio Dome
  • 10.23 (The Youth Manifesto)
  • 11.Vinvm Sabbati
  • 12.Malice - (bonus track)
  • 13.Sarcofago - (bonus track)
  • 14.Hello Space Boy - (bonus track)
  • 15.From the Pagan Vastlands - (bonus track)
  • 16.Untitled
  • 17.Untitled
  • 18.Untitled
  • 19.Untitled
  • 20.Untitled
  • 21.Untitled
  • 22.Untitled
  • 23.Untitled
  • 24.Untitled
  • 25.Untitled
  • 26.Untitled
  • 27.Untitled

Product Description:

Behemoth includes: Nergal (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars); Havoc (guitar); Inferno (drums).
Recorded between July and August 2000.
Personnel: Havoc (guitar); Inferno (percussion).
Recording information: Hendrix Studios, Poland (07/2000-08/2008).
Arranger: Behemoth.
The fifth album from these Polish black/death metal warriors, Thelema.6 makes its virtues clear right from the onset: excellent, full-sounding production (as opposed to the basement blur favored by many black metal bands); tirelessly executed blastbeats and double-bass drumming; and powerful vocals, both in a David Vincent-style (Morbid Angel) death metal vein and a slightly higher-pitched black metal rasp. This is intense, hard-hitting stuff that just leaps out of the speakers, and the guitar parts -- even if they do sound a tad familiar or predictable in spots -- add an element of catchiness that makes it all pretty accessible from the first listen. Oddly, the four "bonus tracks" tacked on at the end actually provide some of the album's highlights, notably "Hello Space Boy," with its two-chord structure, bizarre lyrics, and sung/shrieked vocal mix, and "From the Pagan Vastlands," which is just a really well-written black metal tune. Add in a few slight industrial touches, loads of guitar squeals, and some amusingly awkward song titles (e.g., "The Universe Illumination [Say 'Hello' to My Demons]"), and you have a solid 50 minutes of punishing, over-the-top extreme metal entertainment. ~ William York

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Behemoth

Product Info

  • UPC: 800757021927
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)