Matt Monro Walk Away / Invitation To The Movies

Walk Away / Invitation To The Movies
12 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 2774
on most orders of $50+
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Matt Monro was an extraordinarily popular performer in England who then achieved international stardom with two big movie themes. One of Munro's biggest movie themes is included in this collection - "Invitation To The Movies" features the smash-hit "Born Free".


  • 1.Walk Away
  • 2.It's A Breeze
  • 3.How Soon
  • 4.I've Got Love
  • 5.Georgia On My Mind
  • 6.My Friend, My Friend
  • 7.Softly As I Leave You
  • 8.Going Places
  • 9.Who Can I Turn To
  • 10.Gonna Build A Mountain
  • 11.I Get Along Without You Very Well
  • 12.Here And Now
  • 13.Alfie From "Alfie"
  • 14.Georgy Girl From "Georgy Girl"
  • 15.Theme From "The Sand Pebbles"
  • 16.A Time For Love From "An American Dream"
  • 17.I Will Wait For You From "The Umbrellas Of Cherbourg"
  • 18.Moment To Moment From "Moment To Moment"
  • 19.Born Free From "Born Free"
  • 20.In The Arms Of Love From "What Did You Do In The War, Daddy?"
  • 21.Wednesday's Child From "The Quiller Memorandum"
  • 22.A Man And A Woman From "A Man And A Woman"
  • 23.Strangers In The Night

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Al Fichera.
Includes liner notes by Johnny Magnus.
Includes liner notes by Janice May.
Liner Note Author: Johnny Mangus.
Arranger: Johnny Spence.
The combination of these Matt Monro albums, Walk Away and Invitation to the Movies, provide pleasant vocal interpretations of pop and Hollywood standards. The familiar melodies of "Georgia on My Mind," "Alfie," and "Born Free" hold up exceptionally well. These LPs were originally released on Liberty/Capitol in the mid-'60s and had been out of print until Collectables reissued them in 2000. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Matt Monro

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 58,388
  • UPC: 090431277423
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)