Coldworker Rotting Paradise

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
2 ratings
Only 9 copies left
List Price: $6.98
Your Price: $6.28
You Save: 70¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RPE 767019

CD Details

  • Released: May 19, 2008
  • Label: Relapse

Entertainment Reviews:

Kerrang (Magazine) - p.61
"If all death metal were as punishing and utterly dominating as ROTTING PARADISE, adherents to the genre would be walking around with permanent concussions. In a good way."


  • 1.Reversing the Order
  • 2.Citizens of the Cyclopean Maze
  • 3.Symptoms of Sickness
  • 4.The Black Dog Syndrome
  • 5.Comatose State
  • 6.Paradox Lost
  • 7.The Last Bitter Twist
  • 8.Seizures
  • 9.The Machine
  • 10.I Am the Doorway
  • 11.Scare Tactics
  • 12.Deliverance of the Rejected

Product Description:

Personnel: Anders Jakobson (drums).
Audio Mixer: Dan Swan?.
Recording information: Coldworker Studios (12/2007); Soundlab Studios (12/2007); Studio Ulgnor (12/2007).
When Nasum folded up in the wake of their singer's tragic death, drum monster Anders Jakobson formed the equally powerful Coldworker. ROTTING PARADISE employs Jakobson's prodigious skills in presenting complex, knotty death/grind that sticks to your ribs while simultaneously splintering them. Stainless steel riffs pile on top of each other in a manic rush as furious fret runs result in mini-solos and dizzying tempo changes. "Citizens of the Cyclopean Maze" is a twisted and titanic epic guitar journey and "The Machine" grinds at a slower pace that allows its footprints to sink in deep.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 781676701926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item