Atheist Piece of Time

Piece of Time
17 ratings
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  363YX
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1989
  • Label: Relapse

Entertainment Reviews:

The Wire - p.53
"Bassist Roger Patterson wrote muscular, finger-busting riffs, around which equally intricate melodies and solos..."


  • 1.Piece Of Time
  • 2.Unholy War
  • 3.Room With A View
  • 4.On They Slay
  • 5.Beyond
  • 6.I Deny
  • 7.Why Bother?
  • 8.Life
  • 9.No Truth [Beyond Demo]
  • 10.No Truth
  • 11.On They Slay
  • 12.Choose Your Death
  • 13.Brain Damage
  • 14.Beyond [Hell Hath No Mercy Demo]
  • 15.Hell Hath No Mercy [R.A.V.A.G.E. On They Slay Demo]
  • 16.On They Slay
  • 17.Brain Damage
  • 18.Undefiled Wisdom

Product Description:

Atheist includes: Kelly Shaeffer (vocals, guitar); Randy Burke (guitar); Roger Patterson (bass); Steve Flynn (drums).
Atheist: Kelly Shaefer (vocals, guitar); Randy Burkey (guitar); Roger Patterson (bass guitar); Steve Flynn (drums).
Audio Remasterer: Colin Marston.
Liner Note Authors: Ula Gehret; Kelly Shaefer.
Recording information: Morrisound Recording, Tampa, FL (11/1988-12/1988).
Photographer: Tim Hubbard.
Atheist turned the extreme metal world on its head with its 1989 debut release, PIECE OF TIME. Breaking many of the conventions of death metal at the time, Atheist was a band years ahead of its time, pioneering the sounds that would later be called technical or progressive death metal. Armed with musicians with a penchant for jazz, Atheist's debut was a complex riff-frenzy that is only today becoming appreciated. The remastered edition features nine bonus demo tracks from Atheist's early days and extensive biographical information.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 17 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Atheist

Product Info

  • UPC: 781676667321
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)