George Harrison The Dark Horse Years: 1976-1992

George Harrison - The Dark Horse Years: 1976-1992
14 ratings
Price: $19.78
List Price: $21.98
You Save: $2.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
sku:  FRC8
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 15 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1976
  • Label: Capitol
Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
Packaging: Keep Case
Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
1. Dark Horse Feature
2. This Song
3. Crackerbox Palace
4. Faster
5. Got My Mind Set On You - Version 1
6. Got My Mind Set On You - Version 2
7. When we Was Fab
8. This is Love
Selections from Live In Japan
1. Taxman
2. Cloud 9
3. Devil's Radio
4. Cheer Down
Selections from the Movie "Shanghai Surprise"
1. Shanghai Surprise
2. Someplace Else
3. Hottest Gong in Town

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - 12/01/2004
"[T]he highlights are packed into the promos..."

Description by

Dark Horse was the record label/production company founded by George Harrison right after the breakup of the Beatles. This DVD is a collection of music videos from the label, as well as films produced by the business and a documentary about the work done at the company by Harrison and others.

Product Description:

An impressive mix from George Harrison's Dark Horse Label defines the musical contributions the ex-Beatle made throughout his career. Above all, these selections celebrate Harrison's colorful musical palette and his diverse work from the Mid-1970s to the early 1990s. Highlights include some of his own interpretations of Beatles' songs (including "Tax Man," "While My Guitar Gently Weeps," "I Want to Tell You," and "Piggies"), which underscores his key role in that brilliant musical partnership. In addition, this package offers footage of a concert featuring Harrison performing with Eric Clapton's 1991 World Tour. A long list of hits spotlight his work as a solo artist, such as the pre-Traveling Wilbury's era "Got My Mind Set On You," the tribute to his late friend John Lennon in "All Those Years Ago," and various tracks from the Madonna film SHANGHAI SURPRISE.


  • 1.Dark Horse Feature [DVD]
  • 2.This Song [DVD]
  • 3.Crackerbox Palace [DVD]
  • 4.Faster [DVD]
  • 5.Got My Mind Set on You [DVD][Version]
  • 6.Got My Mind Set on You [Version 2][Multimedia Track]
  • 7.When We Was Fab [DVD]
  • 8.This Is Love [DVD]
  • 9.Cheer Down [DVD]
  • 10.Devil's Radio [DVD]
  • 11.Cloud 9 [DVD]
  • 12.Taxman [DVD]
  • 13.Shanghai Surprise [DVD]
  • 14.Someplace Else [DVD]
  • 15.Hottest Gong in Town [DVD]


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 14 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for George Harrison

Product Info

  • UPC: 724354410499
  • Shipping Weight: 0.32/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)