Amorphis Tuonela

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.4
85 ratings
List Price: $12.98
Your Price: $11.68
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RPE 766414

CD Details

  • Released: July 12, 2004
  • Label: Relapse

Entertainment Reviews:

CMJ - 3/29/99, p.29
"...TUONELA is a trippy, psychedelic, and ultimately beautiful opus destined to appeal to the more cerebral side of metalheads..."
CMJ - 4/16/01, p.17
"...Wintery, forward-thinking prog-rock....a 'heavy' album...its intricate, high-brow, and mid-paced, full of slow, pretty intros and outros..."


  • 1.The Way
  • 2.Morning Star
  • 3.Nightfall
  • 4.Tuonela
  • 5.Greed
  • 6.Divinity
  • 7.Shining
  • 8.Withered...
  • 9.Rusty Moon
  • 10.Summer's End

Product Description:

Amorphis: Pasi Koskinen (vocals); Tomi Koivusaari (acoustic & electric guitars); Esa Holopainen (guitar); Santeri Kallio (keyboards); Niclas Etelavouri (bass); Pekka Kasari (drums).
Additional personnel: Sakari Kukko (saxophone); Antti Halonen (saw).
Recorded at Finnvox Studios, Helsinki, Finland between October and December 2000.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 85 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Amorphis

Product Info:

  • UPC: 781676641420
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item