The Beatles In The Beginning (Featuring Tony Sheridan)

List Price: $28.98
SALE PRICE: $13.97
You Save: $15.01 (52% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Item:  WAX 0011
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Wax Cathedral Records

Description by

Seminal Early Beatles Recordings as backing band for singer Tony Sheridan. Includes rare Lennon/Harrison instrumental "Cry For A Shadow" and Lennon-Led "Ain't She Sweet". Gatefold LP with rare photos and essay by Tony Sheridan. Historians and collectors, take note: These performances occurred long before the quartet's similarly prized artifact Live at the Hamburg Club 1962, making this album the earliest official recording of the Beatles available. Featuring dead-quiet surfaces, the Wax Cathedral LP is pressed at RTI.


  • 1.Ain't She Sweet
  • 2.Cry For A Shadow
  • 3.Let's Dance
  • 4.My Bonnie
  • 5.Take Out Some Insurance On Me, Baby
  • 6.What'D I Say
  • 7.Sweet Georgia Brown
  • 8.When The Saints Go Marching In
  • 9.Ruby Baby
  • 10.Why
  • 11.Nobody's Child
  • 12.Ya Ya, Pts. 1 - 2
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Beatles

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 23,271
  • UPC: 821797880015
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)