Al Hirt Honey In The Horn / That Honey Horn Sound

Honey In The Horn / That Honey Horn Sound
15 ratings
SALE: $12.98
List Price: $16.97
You Save: $3.99 (24% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 2749
Brand New

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

There was honey in Al Hirt's horn - he created some of the most deliciously listenable Dixieland Jazz of all time. An always-popular live performer, Hirt was also huge with the record buying public in the '60s. The two albums collected together here were originally released in 1963 and 1965 and feature the cheerful and lively music for which Hirt became a legend.


  • 1.I Can't Get Started
  • 2.Java
  • 3.Man With A Horn
  • 4.Tansy (from "No, My Darling Daughter")
  • 5.Night Theme
  • 6.Talkin' 'Bout That River
  • 7.Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words)
  • 8.To Be In Love
  • 9.Al Di La (from "Rome Adventure")
  • 10.Malibu
  • 11.Theme From A Dream
  • 12.I'm Movin' On
  • 13.Fancy Pants
  • 14.Danny Boy
  • 15.Long Walk Home
  • 16.Contrary Walk
  • 17.Fiddler On The Roof (from "Fiddler On The Roof")
  • 18.None But The Lonely Heart
  • 19.Alley Cat
  • 20.Star Dust
  • 21.Butterball
  • 22.Over The Rainbow (from "The Wizard Of Oz")
  • 23.You Took Advantage Of Me
  • 24.Flowers And Candy

Product Description:

Also available as part of the Collectables box THE LEGEND AT HIS BEST!
Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Personnel: Al Hirt (trumpet); Henri Rene (conductor); Boots Randolph (saxophone); Floyd Cramer (piano); Grady Martin, Ray Edenton (guitar); Bob Moore (bass); Anita Kerr Singers (backround vocals).
Engineers: Bill Porter, Bob Simpson.
Recorded at RCA Victor's "Nashville Sound" Studio, Nashville, Tennessee on February 25 & 26, 1962 and at RCA Victor's Studio A, New York, New York on February 8, 1961. Originally released on RCA Victor (2733).
Personnel includes: Al Hirt (trumpet).
Originally released on RCA (3337).
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
In 1999, Collectables released Honey in the Horn/That Honey Horn Sound, which contained two complete albums -- Honey in the Horn (1963, originally released on RCA) and That Honey Horn Sound (1965, originally released on RCA) -- by Al Hirt on one compact disc. ~ Jason Birchmeier
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Al Hirt

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 35,626
  • UPC: 090431274927
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)