The Haunted The Haunted Made Me Do It (Limited) (2-CD)

The Haunted Made Me Do It (Limited) (2-CD)
4 ratings
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  J2EW
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 5, 2008
  • Label: Earache Records

Entertainment Reviews:

CMJ - 11/20/00, p.5
"...Relentless from the word go, alternating between straight-ahead thrash and heavy melodic groove a la In Flames....proving that thrash doesn't have to be hopelessly retro..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Dark Intentions
  • 2.Bury Your Dead
  • 3.Trespass
  • 4.Leech
  • 5.Hollow Ground
  • 6.Revelation
  • 7.The World Burns
  • 8.Human Debris
  • 9.Silencer
  • 10.Under the Surface
  • 11.Victim Teed

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Dark Intentions
  • 2.Bury Your Dead
  • 3.Chasm
  • 4.Trespass
  • 5.Shsttered
  • 6.Hollow Ground
  • 7.Chokehold
  • 8.Leech
  • 9.In Vein
  • 10.Revelation
  • 11.Bullethole
  • 12.Silencer
  • 13.Three Times
  • 14.Undead
  • 15.Blinded By Fear
  • 16.Hate Song
  • 17.Dark Intentions
  • 18.Bury Your Dead
  • 19.Chasm
  • 20.Trespass
  • 21.Undead
  • 22.Hollow Ground
  • 23.Chokehold
  • 24.Leech
  • 25.Revelation
  • 26.Bullethole
  • 27.Three Times
  • 28.In Vein
  • 29.Silencer
  • 30.Hate Song
  • 31.Drum Solo
  • 32.Blinded By Fear
  • 33.Shattered
  • 34.Shithead
  • 35.The Making of One Kill Wonder

Product Description:

Initial pressings of THE HAUNTED MADE ME DO IT included a bonus disc of a live performance at Akasaka Blitz, Tokyo, Japan on November 16, 2000.
The Haunted: Marco Aro (vocals); Anders Bjorler (guitar, organ, background vocals); Jensen Riff (guitar); Jonas Bjorler (bass, organ, background vocals); Per Moller Jensen (drums).
Recorded at Berno Studios, Malmo, Sweden between December 1999 and February 2000.
The Haunted (Sweden): Marco ?ro (vocals); Anders Bj”rler (guitar, Hammond b-3 organ, background vocals); Jensen Riff (guitar); Jonas Bj”rler (bass guitar, background vocals); Per M. Jensen (drums).
Audio Mixers: Berno Paulsson; Per M. Jensen; Anders Bj”rler.
Arranger: The Haunted .
With the group's second effort on Earache and after enlisting a new vocalist and drummer, the Haunted rise in status to a role on par with important metal groups such as Entombed, Carcass, and mid-'80s Metallica, carefully balancing the fine line between raw extremity and accessibility. The majority of the 11 songs on The Haunted Made Me Do It never venture too far into complex progressive territory and never take their extremity to excessive abandon while still keeping their music far more innovative and intense than any metal band recording for a major label in 2000. Staying true to the complex and intense tendencies of underground metal without being too inaccessible isn't an easy task (only a small handful of metal bands have ever done it, and even fewer for more than one album). The Haunted seem to understand this balance well: their songs average around three to four minutes in length, their vocals are nearly intelligible, their sparingly placed guitar solos never become masturbatory, and their songwriting never breaks too far away from traditional song structuring. Furthermore, the band's new vocalist, Marco Aro, gleams with charisma and possesses a unique style that can't be classified as growling, screaming, yelling, or singing, often fluctuating from one style to the other with ease. Finally, and perhaps most importantly, the Haunted manage to bring a sense of melody to their songs that creeps into their choruses and bridges, bringing back memories of the mid-'80s when Metallica was an important group for similar reasons. Though time will ultimately tell whether or not this album proves to be as fresh as it tries to be, it seems to belong on the same pedestal as Entombed's Wolverine Blues, Carcass' Heartwork, and Metallica's Master of Puppets -- albums that crossed over from the underground without compromising their integrity. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Haunted

Product Info

  • UPC: 745316241128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.28/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)