Sara Evans Born to Fly

Born to Fly
107 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 68844
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Born To Fly
  • 2.Saints & Angels
  • 3.I Could Not Ask For More
  • 4.I Keep Looking
  • 5.I Learned That From You
  • 6.Let's Dance
  • 7.Why Should I Care
  • 8.Four - Thirty
  • 9.Show Me The Way To Your Heart
  • 10.You Don't
  • 11.Every Little Kiss
  • 12.You (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Sara Evans (vocals); Paul Worley (acoustic, electric & 12-string guitars, 6-string bass); Dan Dugmore (acoustic & steel guitars); Randy Scruggs (acoustic guitar, banjo); Biff Watson (acoustic guitar, bouzouki, mandolin); Marcus Hummon (acoustic guitar); Robbie Turner (steel guitars); Jerry Douglas (dobro); Aubrey Haynie (fiddle); Steve Nathan (piano, Fender Rhodes piano, Hammond B-3 organ, synthesizer); Bruce Hornsby (Wurlitzer piano); Glenn Worf (bass); Matt Chamberlain (drums); Ricky Scaggs, Troy Johnson, Wes Hightower (background vocals).
Recorded at The Money Pit, Nashville, Tennessee.
Sara Evans made her initial splash as a country traditionalist--with a cover of Buck Owens' "Tiger By the Tail" no less--but it's safe to say that nobody listening to this album is going to mistake it for the second coming of the Bakersfield Sound. Frankly, it's hard to imagine Owens crooning, as Evans does here, a Diane Warren power ballad. And several of the songs here are, deliberately, aimed at a broader pop audience; eliminate Evan's country twang and replace the Hammond organ with synths on "Let's Dance," for example, and you have a potential hit for Britney Spears.
That said, there's a lot of impressive music here, in particular the title song, which features jaw-droppingly virtuoso dobro work by the legendary Jerry Douglas; Evans's singing throughout is a marvel of expressiveness. Standout tracks include "I Keep Looking," one of the catchiest odes to spiritual unrest ever written, and "Every Little Kiss," a neo-Cajun Bruce Hornsby song with typically fluid piano flourishes by the composer himself.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 107 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Sara Evans

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 74,629
  • UPC: 886976884420
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Country: Contemporary Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)