Angel Anthology

24 ratings
Price: $8.98
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  XVAY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: Fontana Island


  • Buy for $0.991.Angel (Theme)
  • Buy for $0.992.Tower
  • Buy for $0.993.On and On
  • Buy for $0.994.Rock and Rollers
  • Buy for $0.995.Feelin' Right
  • Buy for $0.996.Anyway You Want It
  • Buy for $0.997.Can You Feel It
  • Buy for $0.998.White Lightning
  • Buy for $0.999.Don't Leave Me Lonely
  • Buy for $0.9910.Ain't Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore
  • Buy for $0.9911.Got Love If You Want It
  • Buy for $0.9912.Flying With Broken Wings (Without You)
  • Buy for $0.9913.The Winter Song
  • Buy for $0.9914.Don't Take Your Love
  • Buy for $0.9915.Bad Time
  • Buy for $0.9916.Walk Away From Renee
  • Buy for $0.9917.I'll Never Fall in Love Again
  • Buy for $0.9918.Wild and Hot
  • Buy for $0.9919.20th Century Foxes
  • Buy for $0.9920.The Winter Song

Product Description:

Angel: Frank Dimino (vocals); Punky Meadows (guitars); Gregg Giuffria (keyboards); Mickey Jones, Felix Robinson (bass); Barry Brandt (drums).
This collection contains recordings the band made for the Casablanca label from 1975-1980.
Personnel: Frank DiMino (vocals, background vocals); Punky Meadows (guitar, acoustic guitar); Gregg Giuffria (strings, piano, harpsichord, Clavinet, organ, Mellotron, synthesizer); Barry Brandt (drums, percussion, background vocals); Felix Robinson (background vocals).
Liner Note Author: Dave Reynolds.
Editor: John Kubick.
Photographers: Jeff Dunas; Barry Levine; Neil Zlozower.
Arranger: Angel.
For a band who materialized on-stage Star Trek-style and did all they could to exploit their heavenly image, it's a wonder Angel didn't break through to a larger number of those rock fantasy-loving fans Kiss monopolized during the latter half of the '70s. Angel's problem might have been bad timing: had the band emerged during the spandex-metal heyday of the '80s, they probably would have achieved enormous success with their glossy brand of metal, chaste and androgyny, and salon-issue locks. So, instead of countless comebacks and costume refittings, Angel dematerialize gracefully with this career anthology. Sampling each of the band's six studio releases, the 20-track collection includes a good chunk from the fan-favorite White Hot album, a balanced mix of rockers and bubblegum pop, and a few over-the-top covers (the Left Bankes' "Walk Away Renee"). Curious listeners need not venture any further than this. ~ Stephen Cook

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 24 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Angel

Product Info

  • UPC: 731451243127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)