Vanilla Ice To the Extreme

To the Extreme
152 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $10.78
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.34 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $3.64 (30% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  XV9S
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • All "ZSM" coded CDs are in new and never-played condition. Most are sealed. However, product may have manufacturer's delete notch, drill hole, prior sale stickers, or worn or missing OUTER wrap.
  • Released: July 23, 1996
  • Originally Released: 1990
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Ice Ice Baby
  • 2.Yo Vanilla
  • 3.Stop That Train
  • 4.Hooked
  • 5.Ice Is Workin' It
  • 6.Life Is A Fantasy
  • 7.Play That Funky Music
  • 8.Dancin'
  • 9.Go Ill
  • 10.It's A Party
  • 11.Juice To Get Loose Boy
  • 12.Ice Cold
  • 13.Rasta Man
  • 14.I Love You
  • 15.Havin' A Roni

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Vanilla Ice (rap vocals); Don Diego (saxophone); Paul Loomis (keyboards); George Anderson (bass); Craig Pride, Princess (background vocals).
Producers includes: Vanilla Ice, Wayne Stallings, Darryl Williams, Khayree, Kim Sharp.
Engineers include: Paul Loomis, George Anderson, TC & Floyd.
The debut single "Ice Ice Baby" was the first rap song to reach No. 1 on the pop singles chart.
Personnel: Vanilla Ice (vocals); Craig Pride (vocals); Paul Loomis (keyboards, keyboard bass).
Photographer: Michael Lavine.
One of the flashiest flash-in-the-pans in pop history, Vanilla Ice quickly rose to fame in 1990 with his debut, TO THE EXTREME, and its massively successful single, "Ice Ice Baby." Shamelessly ripping off David Bowie and Queen's "Under Pressure," the bass-heavy tune brought hip-hop to a new level of popularity, and made the slick, flamboyant rapper (born Robert Van Winkle) a superstar. However, Ice's popularity was short-lived--thanks in large part to both false claims of a notorious past and a really bad haircut--leaving this album, which also features a raucous, boastful track built around Wild Cherry's "Play That Funky Music," to stand as an amusing document of his fleeting fame.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 152 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Vanilla Ice

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 53,314
  • UPC: 077779532520
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)