Queensryche The Warning [Bonus Tracks]

The Warning [Bonus Tracks]
10% OFF
Rating 4.3
70 ratings
Only 4 copies left
List Price: $12.98
Your Price: $11.68
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  CAP 80527
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Warning
  • 2.En Force
  • 3.Deliverance
  • 4.No Sanctuary
  • 5.N M 156
  • 6.Take Hold Of The Flame
  • 7.Before The Storm
  • 8.Child Of Fire
  • 9.Roads To Madness
  • 10.Prophecy - (bonus track)
  • 11.Lady Wore Black, The - (live, bonus track)
  • 12.Take Hold Of The Flame - (live, bonus track)

Product Description:

Queensryche: Geoff Tate (vocals); Chris DeGarmo, Michael Wilton (guitar, background vocals); Eddie Jackson (bass, background vocals); Scott Rockenfield (drums).
Additional personnel: Michael Kamen (arranger, conductor).
Recorded at Angel Recording, Audio International, Abbey Roads Studios and Mayfair Recording, London, England. Includes liner notes by Paul Suter.
Personnel: Geoff Tate (vocals); Chris DeGarmo, Michael Wilton (guitar, background vocals); Scott Rockenfield (drums, percussion); Eddie Jackson (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Val Garay; Neil Kernon.
Liner Note Author: Paul Suter.
Recording information: Angel Recording, London, England; Audio International, London, England; EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England; Lacrosse, WI; Madison, WI; Mayfair Recording, London, England; The Astoria Theatre, London, England.
Illustrator: Matt Bazemore.
Photographer: Dale Windham.
Arranger: Michael Kamen.
Finally aided by label support and professional production, Queensryche set about to begin the storied progression of their sound. Once you get past the monotony of the title track, the journey begins. The haunting chimes of the explosive intro to "En Force" show that Seattle had a lot more to offer rock music than the impending grunge rock phenomenon. The somber, brooding outro to the song (showcasing vocalist Geoff Tate above all else) showed that while the band still relied heavily on guitar harmonies and double-bass drumming, they were now starting to incorporate more progressive and dramatic song structures. Clearly the banner track of THE WARNING is the rock angst anthem "Take Hold Of The Flame." The epic "Roads To Madness" features chilling orchestration by Michael Kamen who was hand-picked by the band due to their admiration of his work on Pink Floyd's THE WALL.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 70 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Queensryche

Product Info:

  • UPC: 724358052725
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

Top ranking CD: