Queensrÿche Queensr˜che [Bonus Tracks]

Queensr˜che [Bonus Tracks]
24 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $11.69
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  99CX
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 6, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Queen of the Reich
  • 2.Nightrider
  • 3.Blinded
  • 4.The Lady Wore Black
  • 5.Nightrider - (live, bonus track)
  • 6.Prophecy - (live, bonus track)
  • 7.Deliverance - (live, bonus track)
  • 8.Child of Fire - (live, bonus track)
  • 9.En Force - (live, bonus track)
  • 10.Blinded - (live, bonus track)
  • 11.Lady Wore Black, The - (live, bonus track)
  • 12.Warning - (live, bonus track)
  • 13.Take Hold of the Flame - (live, bonus track)
  • 14.Queen of the Reich - (live, bonus track)

Product Description:

Queensryche: Geoff Tate (vocals); Chris DeGarmo, Michael Wilton (guitar); Eddie Jackson (bass); Scott Rockenfield (drums).
Recorded at Triad Studios, Redmond, Washington in 1982. Live bonus tracks recorded at Nihon Seinen-kan, Tokyo, Japan on August 5, 1984. Includes liner notes by Paul Suter.
Personnel: Geoff Tate (vocals); Chris DeGarmo, Michael Wilton (guitar); Scott Rockenfield (drums).
Liner Note Authors: Paul Suter; Geoff Tate .
Recording information: Nihon Seinen-Kan, Tokyo, Japan (??/??/1982/08/05/1984); Triad Studios, Redmond, WA (??/??/1982/08/05/1984).
Illustrator: Wes "Griz" Griswold.
Photographer: Ken Shepperd .
The underground buzz that swirled around Queensryche's self-produced EP resulted in a major deal with EMI Records, without so much as a single live show. Much like early Fates Warning records, the band's sound was heavily influenced by the blazing drums and lightning guitar harmonies made famous by Iron Maiden. Vocalist Geoff Tate's soaring tenor voice caught the attention of metal fans around the world, starting with his sustained high E that opens "Queen Of The Reich" and never letting go from there. His masterful technique and wide range showed a hint of what were to be the seeds of the Queensryche sound on "The Lady Wore Black." The inclusion of the rare track "The Prophecy" (recorded during the RAGE FOR ORDER sessions) is a special treat for 'Ryche fans.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 24 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Queensrÿche

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 64,509
  • UPC: 724358052824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)