Poison Poison'd!

10% OFF
Rating 3.6
39 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $9.98
Your Price: $8.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  CAP 93815
on most orders of $100
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Little Willy
  • 2.Suffragette City
  • 3.I Never Cry
  • 4.I Need To Know
  • 5.Can't You See
  • 6.What I Like About You
  • 7.Dead Flowers
  • 8.Just What I Needed
  • 9.Rock And Roll All Nite
  • 10.Squeeze Box
  • 11.You Don't Mess Around With Jim
  • 12.Your Mama Don't Dance
  • 13.We're An American Band

Product Description:

Poison: C.C. DeVille (background vocals); Rikki Rockett, Bobby Dall, Bret Michaels.
Personnel: Bret Michaels (vocals, harmonica); Jim McGorman (keyboards, background vocals); Rikki Rockett (drums, percussion, background vocals); Bobby Dall (background vocals).
Additional personnel: James McGorman (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Krish Sharma; Jack Joseph Puig.
Audio Remasterers: Steven Marcussen; Stephen Marcussen.
Recording information: Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA (07/1987-11/2005); Henson Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA (07/1987-11/2005).
Photographers: William Hames; Donald Miller.
Joining the din of cover albums released by bands in the twilight of their careers, 1980s hair metal survivors Poison offer up the aptly titled POISON'D! Bringing their diehards into the process, the band invited fans to make song suggestions for the set. Previously released tracks such as "Your Mama Don't Dance" (Loggins & Messina) and "We're An American Band" (Grand Funk Railroad) were no-brainers for inclusion, as these send-ups have become staples of the group's high-energy live shows for years.
With esteemed producer Don Was leading the charge, the new recordings make no attempt to reinvent the wheel. The band pay homage to their influences with straight-up versions of "Can't You See" (Marshall Tucker Band) and "I Never Cry" (Alice Cooper), and offer a surprisingly well-executed take on "Suffragette City" (David Bowie). All in all, POISON'D is a fun collection that Poison fans, by design, are sure to appreciate.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.6
Based on 39 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Poison

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 97,444
  • UPC: 094639381524
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: