Merle Haggard Mama Tried / Pride in What I Am

Mama Tried / Pride in What I Am
6 ratings
List Price: $18.98
Price: $17.08
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  XVYX
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 21, 2006
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Mama Tried
  • 2.Green Green Grass of Home
  • 3.Little Ole Wine Drinker Me
  • 4.In the Good Old Days (When Times Were Bad)
  • 5.I Could Have Gone Right
  • 6.I'll Always Know
  • 7.The Sunny Side of My Life
  • 8.Teach Me to Forget
  • 9.Folsom Prison Blues
  • 10.Run 'Em Off
  • 11.You'll Never Love Me Now
  • 12.Too Many Bridges to Cross Over
  • 13.Lookin' for My Mind - (previously unreleased)
  • 14.You're Not Home Yet - (previously unreleased)
  • 15.I Take a Lot of Pride in What I Am
  • 16.Who'll Buy the Wine
  • 17.The Days the Rains Came
  • 18.It Meant Goodbye to Me When You Said Hello to Him
  • 19.I Can't Hold Myself in Line
  • 20.I'm Bringin' Home Good News
  • 21.Keep Me from Cryin' Today
  • 22.I Just Want to Look at You One More Time
  • 23.Somewhere on Skid Row
  • 24.I'm Free
  • 25.California Blues
  • 26.I Think We're Livin' in the Good Old Days
  • 27.California on My Mind - (previously unreleased)
  • 28.White Line Fever
  • 29.Streets of Berlin

Product Description:

Audio Remasterer: Randy LeRoy.
This value-added twofer combines two classic 1960s Merle Haggard albums. Until the late 1980s, the country music industry was entirely oriented toward singles, and many artists exerted minimal effort to release quality albums--Merle Haggard being one of the exceptions. Among the non-single tracks on SING ME BACK HOME are such great originals as "Wine Take Me Away," "I'll Leave the Bottle on The Bar," and "Look Over Me." Haggard has never denied his debt to earlier country greats, and here he tips his hat to one of his favorites, Lefty Frizzell, with a fine cover version of "Mom and Dad Waltz." THE LEGEND OF BONNIE AND CLYDE also combines Haggard originals with other writers' material, notably Dallas Frazier's beautiful "Love Has a Mind of Its Own." Haggard's own "Today I Started Loving You Again," written with his wife, Bonnie Owens, is a country masterpiece that was originally the B-side of the album's hit title track.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Merle Haggard

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 114,922
  • UPC: 094634479721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)