Neil Diamond Dreams

97 ratings
SALE: $6.98
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $7 (50% Off)
Unavailable: Sold Out
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZDIA 79839
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 1, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - p.97
3 stars out of 5 -- "[H]e draws out the droll simplicity of Randy Newman's 'Losing You'...and turns his own 'I'm A Believer' into an invocation of teen romance experienced afresh in old age."
Record Collector (magazine) - p.80
3 stars out of 5 -- "It's a pleasingly sparse set of interpretations, the singer accompanied mostly by little more than acoustic guitar or piano....The voice is still strong enough to dominate each song."


  • 1.Ain't No Sunshine
  • 2.Blackbird
  • 3.Alone Again (Naturally)
  • 4.Feels Like Home
  • 5.Midnight Train to Georgia
  • 6.I'm a Believer
  • 7.Love Song
  • 8.Losing You
  • 9.Hallelujah
  • 10.A Song for You
  • 11.Yesterday
  • 12.Let It Be Me
  • 13.Desperado
  • 14.Don't Forget Me

Product Description:

Personnel: Neil Diamond (guitar); Hadley Hockensmith (guitar); Larry Klimas (flute, tenor saxophone); Robert Shulgold (flute); Donald Markese (clarinet, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Joseph Stone (oboe); Andrew Klein (bassoon); John Fumo (trumpet, flugelhorn); Joseph Meyer (French horn); Art Velasco (trombone, bass trombone); Alan Lindgren (piano, Hammond b-3 organ); Tom Hensley (piano); King Errisson (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Bernie Becker.
Liner Note Author: Neil Diamond.
Recording information: ArchAngel Recording Studio, Los Angeles, CA; EastWest Recording Studio, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographers: Frank Ockenfels; Jesse Diamond.
Arranger: Alan Lindgren.
Neil Diamond follows up his excellent 2008 studio offering Home Before Dark with Dreams, a 14-track collection of covers by his favorite songwriters of the rock era. There are readings of two songs each by the Beatles ("Blackbird" and "Yesterday") and Randy Newman ("Feels Like Home" and "Losing You"). Also included in this set are Diamond's nuanced versions of Harry Nilsson's "Don't Forget Me," the Eagles' "Desperado," the Everly Brothers' "Let It Be Me," Gilbert O'Sullivan's "Alone Again (Naturally)," Bill Withers' "Ain't No Sunshine," Jim Weatherly's "Midnight Train to Georgia," Leon Russell's "Song for You," Leonard Cohen's "Hallelujah," a new interpretation of his own "I'm a Believer" (thanks to the Monkees and their hit TV show, it was the biggest single of 1966), and more. ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 97 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Neil Diamond

Product Info

  • UPC: 886977983924
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)