Iced Earth Something Wicked This Way Comes

Something Wicked This Way Comes
158 ratings
Price: $14.38
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  XVY6
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: July 7, 1998
  • Label: Century Media


  • 1.Burning Times
  • 2.Melancholy (Holy Martyr)
  • 3.Disciples of the Lie
  • 4.Watching Over Me
  • 5.Stand Alone
  • 6.Consequences
  • 7.My Own Savior
  • 8.The Reaping Stone
  • 9.1776 [Instrumental] - (TRUE instrumental)
  • 10.Blessed Are You
  • 11.Prophecy
  • 12.Birth of the Wicked
  • 13.The Coming Curse

Product Description:

Iced Earth: Matthew Barlow (vocals); Jon Schaffer (guitar, background vocals); James MacDonough (bass).
Additional personnel includes: Jim Morris (guitar, keyboards); Larry Tarnowski (guitar); Roger Hughes (violin); Susan McQuinn (flute).
Recorded at Morrisound Studios, Tampa, Florida in March 1998.
Personnel: Matthew Barlow (vocals); Jim Morris (guitar, mandolin, keyboards, background vocals); Jon Schaffer (guitar, background vocals); Larry Tarnowski (guitar); Howard Helm (piano).
Recording information: Morrisound Studios, Tampa, FL (03/1998).
Released in 1998, Something Wicked This Way Comes offers Iced Earth virtually replicating their previous effort, The Dark Saga, but with somewhat less inspired results. "Burning Times," "Stand Alone," and "My Own Savior" are fine slabs of the classic metal/thrash metal combination the band has become known for, but they lack the spark of yesteryear. "1776" is a humdrum instrumental in the Iron Maiden mold, and while "Watching Over Me" and "Consequences" show the band breaking new melodic ground, "Disciples of the Lie" and "Blessed Are You" are two of the few truly memorable songs. Perhaps time limits are the real problem, as the band seems most at home during the extended compositions comprising the "Something Wicked" trilogy which closes the album. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 158 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Iced Earth

Product Info

  • UPC: 727701791425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)