Pitbull Armando

8 ratings
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  GXCW
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 2, 2010
  • Label: Mr. 305 Records


  • 1.Armando (Intro)
  • 2.Maldito Alcohol
  • 3.Esta Noche [DJ Antoine vs. Mad Mark & Clubzound Mix] - (remix)
  • 4.Mujeres
  • 5.Bon, Bon
  • 6.Guantanamera
  • 7.Tu Cuerpo - (featuring Jencarlos)
  • 8.Vida 33 - (featuring Nayer)
  • 9.Amorosa - (featuring MC Marcinho / Papayo)
  • 10.Watagatapitusberry [Remix] - (remix, featuring El Cata / Sensato Del Patio / Sensato / Lil Jon / Black Point)
  • 11.Orgullo
  • 12.Preguntale

Product Description:

Recording information: Al Burna Studio, Miami, FL (2009-2010); El Studio InDaMix, Dominican Republic (2009-2010); Hit Factory Studio, Miami, FL (2009-2010); Al Burna Studio, Miami, FL (2010); El Studio InDaMix, Dominican Republic (2010); Hit Factory Studio, Miami, FL (2010).
Photographer: Vincent Edmond Louis.
Pitbull's Spanish-language album Armando arrived four years after it was originally promised, but it's so cool, loose, natural, and cohesive, it feels like it came together over one hot Miami summer. After the forced moments of his 2009 album, Rebelution, that's a very good thing. This well-built effort retains that album's love of club-worthy, pop-rap singles (here, it's the good-timing, Lil Jon team-up "Watagatapitusberry" and the instant floor-filler "Bon, Bon") and then adds casual, secondary material that plays up the man's charismatic sense of humor (check out the minimal stunner "Amorosa" or how "Mujeres" messes with the Beastie Boys classic "Girls"). Highlights "Maldito Alcohol" and "Esta Noche" are somewhere in between while his modern take on the Cuban classic "Guantanamera" is an unusual mix of respectful and cocky. It all works splendidly, and in the end, the album Pitbull named after his father ends up one of his best, language barrier or not. ~ David Jeffries

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Pitbull

Product Info

  • UPC: 763563305011
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)