Trace Adkins Greatest Hits Collection, Volume 1

Greatest Hits Collection, Volume 1
29 ratings
Only 5 copies left
Price: $9.89
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  GXCE
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: July 8, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Then They Do - (previously unreleased)
  • 2.(This Ain't) No Thinkin' Thing
  • 3.The Rest of Mine
  • 4.Chrome
  • 5.I'm Tryin'
  • 6.There's a Girl in Texas
  • 7.Every Light in the House
  • 8.Don't Lie
  • 9.I Left Something Turned On at Home
  • 10.Big Time
  • 11.Lonely Won't Leave Me Alone
  • 12.Help Me Understand
  • 13.More
  • 14.Welcome to Hell - (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Producers: Scott Hendricks, Trey Bruce, Dann Huff, Paul Worley, Bobby Terry.
Recorded between 1996 & 2002.
Photographers: Pamela Springsteen; Michael Lavine; Nigel Parry; Mark Tucker .
The optimistically titled GREATEST HITS COLLECTION VOL. 1 encapsulates the first seven years in the career of Trace Adkins, who made a huge splash on the country scene with his 1996 debut. That auspicious album is represented by the hits "(This Ain't No) Thinkin' Thing," "There's a Girl in Texas," and "I Left Something Turned on at Home," all of which presented Adkins as the acceptable face of new country, polished enough for '90s Nashville, but with roots enough to give him credibility (he'd even done some time in a gospel group).
Successive albums followed an essentially similar path, mixing ballads and honky-tonkers in equal measure. The title track of 2001's CHROME strays a bit from the pattern, sounding like a mix of Shania Twain and Steve Miller, but one of the two new, previously unreleased tracks is the brightest indication of Adkins's future. "Welcome to Hell" is a post-9/11 song that's miles ahead of Alan Jackson and Toby Keith's efforts toward that end, replacing breast-beating jingoism and intellectual laziness with a much more subtle, even humorous approach well-served by Adkins's rich baritone.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 29 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Trace Adkins

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 28,610
  • UPC: 724358151206
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)