25th Anniversary Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Concerts [Nights 1 & 2] (Live) (4-CD)
by Various Artists

25th Anniversary Rock & Roll Hall of Fame
19 ratings
Price: $43.18
List Price: $47.98
You Save: $4.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  GXAJ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: November 2, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Time Life Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Woodstock - Crosby, Stills & Nash
  • 2.Almost Cut My Hair - Crosby, Stills & Nash
  • 3.Love Has No Pride - Crosby, Stills & Nash - (featuring Bonnie Raitt)
  • 4.Prentender, The - Crosby, Stills & Nash - (featuring Jackson Browne)
  • 5.Mexico - Crosby, Stills & Nash - (featuring James Taylor)
  • 6.Love the One You're With - Crosby, Stills & Nash - (featuring James Taylor)
  • 7.Me and Julio Down By the Schoolyard - Paul Simon
  • 8.You Can Call Me Al - Paul Simon
  • 9.Wanderer, The - Paul Simon - (featuring Dion DiMucci)
  • 10.Here Comes the Sun - Paul Simon - (featuring David Crosby / Graham Nash)
  • 11.Two People In the World - Little Anthony & the Imperials
  • 12.Sounds of Silence, The - Simon & Garfunkel
  • 13.Mrs. Robinson / Not Fade Away - Simon & Garfunkel
  • 14.Boxer, The - Simon & Garfunkel
  • 15.Bridge Over Troubled Water - Simon & Garfunkel
  • 16.For Once In My Life - Stevie Wonder
  • 17.Signed, Sealed, Deliverd I'm Yours - Stevie Wonder
  • 18.Tracks of My Tears, The - Stevie Wonder - (featuring Smokey Robinson)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Mercy Mercy Me (the Ecology) - Stevie Wonder - (featuring John Legend)
  • 2.Way You Make Me Feel, The - Stevie Wonder - (featuring John Legend)
  • 3.Thrill is Gone, The - Stevie Wonder - (featuring B.B. King)
  • 4.Higher Ground / Roxanne - Stevie Wonder - (featuring Sting)
  • 5.Superstition - Stevie Wonder
  • 6.Ghost of Tom Joad, The - Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band
  • 7.Fortunate Son - Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band - (featuring John Fogerty)
  • 8.Oh, Pretty Woman - Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band - (featuring John Fogerty)
  • 9.Jungleland - Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band
  • 10.Fine Fine Boy, A - Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band - (featuring Darlene Love)
  • 11.London Calling - Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band - (featuring Tom Morello)
  • 12.New York State of Mind - Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band - (featuring Billy Joel)
  • 13.Born To Run - Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band
  • 14.(Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher and Higher [Tribute To Jackie Wilson] - Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band - (featuring Darlene Love / John Fogerty / Sam Moore / Tom Morello / Billy Joel)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Great Balls of Fire - Jerry Lee Lewis
  • 2.People Get Ready - Jeff Beck - (featuring Sting)
  • 3.Let Me Love You Baby - Jeff Beck - (featuring Buddy Guy)
  • 4.Rice Pudding - Jeff Beck
  • 5.Foxey Lady - Jeff Beck - (featuring Billy Gibbons)
  • 6.Day In the Life, A - Jeff Beck
  • 7.For Whom the Bell Tolls - Metallica
  • 8.Turn the Page - Metallica
  • 9.Sweet Jane - Metallica - (featuring Lou Reed)
  • 10.Iron Man - Metallica - (featuring Ozzy Osbourne)
  • 11.Paranoid - Metallica - (featuring Ozzy Osbourne)
  • 12.All Day and All of the Night - Metallica - (featuring Ray Davies)
  • 13.Enter Sandman - Metallica

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Vertigo - U2
  • 2.Magnificent - U2
  • 3.Because the Night - U2 - (featuring Patti Smith / Roy Bittan / Bruce Springsteen)
  • 4.I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For - U2 - (featuring Bruce Springsteen)
  • 5.Mysterious Ways - U2
  • 6.Where is the Love / One - U2 - (featuring The Black Eyed Peas)
  • 7.Gimme Shelter - U2
  • 8.Stuck in a Moment You Can't Get Out Of - U2 - (featuring Mick Jagger)
  • 9.Beautiful Day - U2

Product Description:

Audio Mixers: Jay Vicari; John Harris ; Bob Clearmountain; Carl Glanville.
Recording information: Madison Square Garden (10/29/2009-10/30/2009).
Creator: Carol Bobolts.
Director: Joel Gallen.
As a celebration for the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame's 25th Anniversary, the institute held two star-studded concerts in late October 2009, each bill bursting with inductees from throughout the decades. It's all captured here on a four-disc box (the individual nights are available as two separate two-CD sets). Covers and collaborations were the order of the day, usually in sensible pairings: James Taylor sat in with Crosby, Stills & Nash, Jeff Beck reprised his guitar showcase on Stevie Wonder's "Superstition," Darlene Love fronted the E-Street Band, Metallica gleefully supports Ozzy Osbourne on a pair of Black Sabbath songs, U2 leads Bruce Springsteen, Patti Smith and Roy Bittan make it through "Because the Night." Surprises aren't quite the order of the day -- the only performance that reimagines the original is Jeff Beck's instrumental reading of the Beatles' "A Day in the Life" -- and that goes for cameos from the younger set, too: Rage Against the Machine's Tom Morello naturally appears during Springsteen's stomp through "London Calling," John Legend steps in for Marvin Gaye during Wonder's set and Fergie does capable Merry Clayton during U2 and Mick Jagger's "Gimme Shelter." Then again, who turns to a celebration of the past for anything but comfort? A reminder of what they loved in the first place? This concert does indeed offer that, and if there are some bumpy moments -- the pairing of Lou Reed and Metallica on "Sweet Jane" defies any logic -- they are outweighed by the pleasure of professionals taking a stroll through their back pages. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 19 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 610583360325
  • Shipping Weight: 0.42/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)