The Astronauts Surfin' With / Everything Is A-Ok!

Surfin' With / Everything Is A-Ok!
13 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 2707
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

One of the rare surf bands not from California (they're actually from Colorado). Best known for their Instrumentals, this collection features two of their '60s highly collectible surf music albums.


  • 1.Baja
  • 2.Surfin' U.S.A.
  • 3.Misirlou
  • 4.Surfer's Stomp
  • 5.Susie-Q
  • 6.Pipeline
  • 7.Kuk
  • 8.Banzai Pipeline
  • 9.Movin'
  • 10.Baby Let's Play House
  • 11.Let's Go Trippin'
  • 12.Batman
  • 13.Bo Diddley
  • 14.If I Had A Hammer
  • 15.It's So Easy
  • 16.Dream Lover
  • 17.Wine, Wine, Wine
  • 18.Money
  • 19.Big Boss Man
  • 20.Stormy Monday Blues
  • 21.Shortnin' Bread
  • 22.I Need You
  • 23.What'd I Say

Product Description:

The Astronauts: Rich Fifield (vocals, guitar); Stormy Patterson (vocals, bass); Bob Demmon (guitar, trumpet, piano); Dennis Lindsey (guitar); Jim Gallagher (drums).
Personnel: Bob Demmon (vocals, guitar, trumpet, piano); Rich Fifield, Dennis Lindsey (vocals, guitar); Stormy Patterson (vocals); Jim Gallagher (drums).
Collectables' Surfin' with the Astronauts / Everything Is A-OK! combines the Astronauts' first two records. The first, Surfin' With, contains the group's only hit, "Baja," plus a selection of surf staples like "Misirlou," "Susie-Q," "Pipeline," "Let's Go Trippin'," "Batman" and "Surfin' USA." In contrast, Everything Is A-OK! is a little schizophrenic, containing rock & roll ("Money," "It's So Easy"), blues ("Stormy Monday," "Big Boss Man"), pop ("Dream Lover"), R&B ("What'd I Say") and collegiate folk-pop ("If I Had a Hammer," "Shortnin' Bread"). Needless to say, it doesn't hold together as well as its predecessor, but there are a number of good moments. Furthermore, these two albums, when combined on one disc, capture much of the Astronauts' best music. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for The Astronauts

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 53,943
  • UPC: 090431270721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)