Iron Maiden The Best of the Beast

The Best of the Beast
11% OFF
Rating 4.5
9 ratings
Only 8 copies left
List Price: $15.99
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.27 Limited Time Only
You Save: $1.72 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  KRES
on most orders of $50
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: EMI Europe Generic

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 11/08/96, p.69
"...captures their 20-year legacy of lyrical bombast, blistering technical virtuosity, and overkill production....a well-balanced selection of the thunderous adolescent fantasies that the band has offered its legions of headbanging fans over the course of several lineup changes and 14 albums." - Rating: B+


  • 1.Number of the Beast
  • 2.Can I Play With Madness
  • 3.Fear of the Dark (Live)
  • 4.Run to the Hills
  • 5.Bring Your Daughter to the Slaughter
  • 6.Evil That Men Do
  • 7.Aces High
  • 8.Be Quick of Be Dead
  • 9.2 Minutes to Midnight
  • 10.Man on the Edge
  • 11.Virus
  • 12.Running Free (Live)
  • 13.Wasted Years
  • 14.Clairvoyant
  • 15.Trooper
  • 16.Hallowed Be Thy Name

Product Description:

Iron Maiden: Paul DiAnno, Bruce Dickinson, Blaze Bayley (vocals); Dave Murray, Dennis Stratton, Adrian Smith, Jannick Gers (guitar); Steve Harris (bass); Clive Burr, Nicko McBrain (drums).
Argentine edition.
16 years after its first album was issued, Iron Maiden finally released a greatest-hits compilation, BEST OF THE BEAST. At nearly 78 minutes in length, the disc contains many of the group's expected headbanging highlights. The package skips over Paul Di'Anno-era material, favoring songs culled from the Bruce Dickinson-led lineup. Favorites like "The Number of the Beast," "Aces High," "Be Quick or Be Dead," "Wasted Years," "The Trooper," "Run to the Hills," and "Hallowed Be Thy Name" are all featured. The collection also includes are a pair of tracks that feature Dickinson's short-lived replacement, "Blaze' Bayley," "Man on the Edge" and "Virus."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Iron Maiden

Product Info:

  • UPC: 724385318429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item