Daft Punk Tron: Legacy

Tron: Legacy
244 ratings
Only 10 copies left
Sale: $10.78
SUPER SAVINGS: $6.71 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $5.27 (44% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  35W2C
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 7, 2010
  • Label: Walt Disney Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone
3 stars out of 5 -- "Daft Punk cut much of TRON: LEGACY in London with a 100-piece orchestra....On 'The Game Has Changed,' they swell and flutter alongside acid-damaged synths and digital thuds, suggesting a particularly suspenseful Radiohead track."
"While most definitely a soundtrack, TRON: LEGACY works as a standalone album due to the gauntlet of emotions that it runs through..."
Billboard (p.24) - "[The duo] surprises with the austere beauty of cuts like 'Adagio for Tron' and its seamless fusion of organic and electronic elements."
Mojo (Publisher) - p.95
3 stars out of 5 -- "[A] brace of tracks -- the 303 bass nightmare of 'Derezzed' and 'End Titles' -- startle with squelchy metallic madness."
Paste (magazine) - "TRON: LEGACY is, amazingly, the duo's best work in years....All 22 pieces flow almost seamlessly with the same textural template: orchestral arrangements augmented with their trademark, gloriously recorded sequenced synthesizers."
Clash (magazine) - "[A] studiously solid offering that has all the grandeur and dystopian trajectory of acclaimed godfather of cinematic scores Vangelis but with the odd cheeky electronic bed from which their sonic structures can twist and grow."
Record Collector (magazine) - p.79
3 stars out of 5 -- "TRON sounds big, loud, and is an accomplished mix of old synth, digital modernism and orchestra."


  • 1.Overture
  • 2.The Grid
  • 3.The Son of Flynn
  • 4.Recognizer
  • 5.Armory
  • 6.Arena
  • 7.Rinzler
  • 8.The Game Has Changed
  • 9.Outlands
  • 10.Adagio for Tron
  • 11.Nocturne
  • 12.End of Line
  • 13.Derezzed
  • 14.Fall
  • 15.Solar Sailer
  • 16.Rectifier
  • 17.Disc Wars
  • 18.C.L.U.
  • 19.Arrival
  • 20.Flynn Lives
  • 21.Tron Legacy (End Titles)
  • 22.Finale
  • 23.[CD-ROM Track]

Product Description:

Personnel: Karen Vaughan, Skaila Kanga (harp); Warren Zielinski, Liz Edwards, Mark Berrow, Jim McLeod, Deborah Widdup, Mike McMenemy, Debbie Preece, David Woodcock, Kathy Gowers, Maciej Rakowski, Lorraine McAslan, John Bradbury, Jonathan Rees , Peter Hanson, Rolf Wilson, Dermot Crehan, Philippa Ibbotson, Jonathan Strange, Dai Emmanuel, Roger Garland, Patrick Kiernan, Boguslaw Kostecki, Rita Manning, Everton Nelson, Sonia Slany, Cathy Thompson, Emlyn Singleton (violin); Robert Smissen, Vicci Wardman, Edward Vanderspar, Katie Wilkinson, Andy Parker , Don McVay, Nick Barr, Rachel Bolt, Garfield Jackson, Peter Lale, Bruce White (viola); Anthony Pleeth (cello); Nina Robertson (flute, piccolo); Eliza Marshall , Anna Noakes (flute); John Barclay (piccolo, trumpet); Dave Fuest, Richard Addison , Nicholas Bucknall (clarinet); Matthew Draper, Jane Marshall , David Theodore (oboe); Julie Andrews , Richard Skinner (bassoon); Stephen Maw (contrabassoon); Tom Rees-Roberts, Kate Moore, Derek Watkins (trumpet); Mike Thompson , John Thurgood, Richard Berry , Philip Eastop (French horn, tuba); Roger Montgomery, Richard Bissill, Mike Kidd, Nigel Black (French horn); Lindsay Shilling, Mike Hext, Richard Edwards (tenor trombone); Dave Stewart (bass trombone); Owen Slade (tuba); Dave Hartley (piano, celesta); Dominic Hacket, Gary Kettel (timpani); Stephen Henderson, Frank Ricotti, Glynn Matthews, Paul Clarvis (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Alan Meyerson.
Recording information: Air Lyndhurst Studios, London.
Arranger: Joseph Trapanese.
Sci-fi, film, and music fans alike cheered when it was announced Daft Punk would score Tron: Legacy, the sequel to the 1982 classic Tron. After all, the French duo's robo-aesthetic owed a notable debt to the film's forward-thinking, playful, yet ominous take on technology. On pieces like "The Game Has Changed," Daft Punk pay homage to their legacy as well as Tron's, fusing their aerodynamic disco-house with propulsive orchestral elements.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 244 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Daft Punk

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 87,027
  • UPC: 050087160555
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)