Nancy Wilson Music For Lovers

Music For Lovers
2 ratings
Price: $14.39
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  35VY4
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Blue Note Records


  • 1.The Nearness of You
  • 2.All My Tomorrows
  • 3.If It's the Last Thing I Do
  • 4.For Heaven's Sake
  • 5.Welcome to My Love
  • 6.Fly Me to the Moon (In Other Words)
  • 7.My One & Only Love
  • 8.Easy Living
  • 9.The Very Thought of You
  • 10.Never Let Me Go
  • 11.But Beautiful
  • 12.Time After Time

Product Description:

Personnel: Nancy Wilson (vocals); Joe Pass (guitar); Benny Carter (reeds); Paul Horn (saxophone); George Shearing (piano); Ron Carter (bass instrument); Grady Tate, Shelly Manne (drums).
The Music for Lovers series from EMI and Blue Note spotlights the balladic nature and romantic side of artists who have recorded for its associated labels. Nancy Wilson may not get her due as a jazz vocalist, but as a romantic balladeer she has few peers, with a voice that communicates romance and sensuality. The 12 selections come from her best albums, including 1961's The Swingin's Mutual! (with the George Shearing Quintet), Yesterday's Love Songs/Today's Blues from 1963, and But Beautiful from 1969. ~ John Bush

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Nancy Wilson

Product Info

  • UPC: 094637554623
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)