Julie London Around Midnight

Around Midnight
6 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  K56R
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Blue Note Records


  • 1.'Round Midnight
  • 2.Lonely Night in Paris
  • 3.Misty
  • 4.Black Coffee
  • 5.Lush Life
  • 6.In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning
  • 7.Don't Smoke in Bed
  • 8.You and the Night and the Music
  • 9.Something Cool
  • 10.How About Me?
  • 11.But Not for Me
  • 12.The Party's Over

Product Description:

Personnel: Julie London (vocals).
Julie London was at the peak of both her popularity and her abilities in 1960, the year AROUND MIDNIGHT was released. Some listeners might find the string-laden arrangements and backing vocalists to be a bit dated, and there is indeed an unmistakable early-'60s lounge feel to the proceedings, but it all works perfectly in service of the album. This is thanks mostly to London's sultry delivery and masterfully understated phrasing, which glides like a caress. Her "cool" treatment of chestnuts like "Black Coffee" and "Misty" make AROUND MIDNIGHT a must for fans. Those interested in getting away from London compilations and investigating her studio efforts would also do well to start here.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Julie London

Product Info

  • UPC: 094636981024
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)