Ayreon 01011001 (2-CD)

01011001 (2-CD)
46 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  K565
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: January 28, 2008
  • Label: Inside Out U.S.

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.86
3 stars out of 5 -- "Telling tales of aeons, Lucassen enlists a galaxy of prog/rock/metal stars, yet Disco One is a comparatively understated grower, rather than a sonic assault."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Age of Shadows
  • 2.Comatose
  • 3.Liquid Eternity
  • 4.Connect the Dots
  • 5.Medley: Beneath the Waves: Beneath The Waves / Face The Facts / But A Memory / World Without Walls / Reality Bleeds
  • 6.Medley: Newborn Race: The Incentive / The Vision / The Procedure / Another Life / Newborn Race / The Conclusion
  • 7.Ride the Comet
  • 8.Web of Lies

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Medley: The Fifth Extinction: Glimmer Of Hope / World Of Tomorrow Dreams / Collision Course / From The Ashes / Glimmer Of Hope (Reprise)
  • 2.Waking Dreams
  • 3.The Truth Is Here
  • 4.Unnatural Selection
  • 5.River of Time
  • 6.E=MC2
  • 7.Medley: The Sixth Extinction: Echoes On The Wind / Radioactive Grave / 2085 / To The Planet Of Red / Spirit On The Wind / Complete The Circle

Product Description:

Personnel: Arjen Anthony Lucassen (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, mandolin, keyboards, synthesizer, bass guitar, background vocals); Jorn Lande, Marjan Welman, Hansi K?rsch, Jonas Renkse, Steve Lee , Tom Englund, Ty Tabor, Floor Jansen, Daniel Gildenl”w, Bob Catley, Simone Simons, Anneke van Giersbergen (vocals); Michael Romeo (guitar); Jeroen Goossens (flute, bass flute, tin whistle, soprano recorder, tenor recorder); Joost Van Den Broek (piano, synthesizer); Derek Sherinian, Tomas Bodin (synthesizer); Ed Warby (drums, percussion).
Audio Mixer: Arjen Anthony Lucassen.
Recording information: Alien Beans Studio; Beachwood Manor Studios, Burbank, CA; Five Legged Monkey Studios, Eskilstuna, Sweden; Rooftop Studios, Holten, The Netherlands; The Electric Castle.
Photographer: Yvette Boertje.
Unknown Contributor Role: Marjan Welman.
The days of the rock opera are far from dead and gone--that is, if Ayreon has anything to say about it, and they do. 1011001 is a two-disc magnum opus that tells the story of Planet Y and the ongoing battle for the triumph of humanism over the forces of technological destruction. The product of the expansive musical imagination of Arjen Anthony Lucassen, 1011001 brings on a host of guest musicians, all the while conjuring the days of classic progressive rock with its lush, complex musical tapestry. This two-disc set is also available as a bonus edition with a DVD that includes a movie, a behind-the-scenes "making of," demos, and more.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 46 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ayreon

Product Info

  • UPC: 693723796826
  • Shipping Weight: 0.31/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)