Studebaker John & The Hawks Time Will Tell

Time Will Tell
1 rating
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  9GR4
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Blind Pig


  • Buy for $0.991.Rolling & Tumbling Around
  • Buy for $0.992.Here No More
  • Buy for $0.993.On This Highway
  • Buy for $0.994.Fear
  • Buy for $0.995.The Road
  • Buy for $0.996.Running into the Rain
  • Buy for $0.997.She Plays Hard
  • Buy for $0.998.Playing With Fire
  • Buy for $0.999.Forever
  • Buy for $0.9910.Nasty Mother
  • Buy for $0.9911.Running Scared
  • Buy for $0.9912.Time Will Tell

Product Description:

All tracks have been digitally mastered using HDCD technology.
Personnel: Studebaker John (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Mimi Betinis (guitar); Pat Brennan (keyboards); John Sefner (upright bass, electric bass); Earl Howell, Linard Stroud (drums).
Audio Mixer: Michael Freeman.
Recording information: Gravity STudios, Chicago, IL.
Illustrator: Al Brandtner.
Photographer: Paul Natkin.
Studebaker John, who dominates this release, has diverse talents in four areas: as a guitarist, harmonica soloist, singer and songwriter. His abilities on both guitar and harmonica are quite impressive, playing the very different instruments with equal intensity and passion. In contrast, John's singing is serviceable, and none of his dozen originals on his fourth Blind Pig release are destined to become standards. Overall, this bluesy, often high-powered set is a good showcase for his playing, although one would love to hear Studebaker John perform blues standards sometime. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Studebaker John & The Hawks

Product Info

  • UPC: 019148504226
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)