A-ha The Singles 1984-2004

The Singles 1984-2004
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $11.69
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  A2SD
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 4, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.Take on Me
  • 2.The Sun Always Shines on TV
  • 3.Train of Thought - (remix)
  • 4.Hunting High and Low - (remix)
  • 5.I've Been Losing You
  • 6.Cry Wolf
  • 7.Manhattan Skyline
  • 8.The Living Daylights
  • 9.Stay on These Roads
  • 10.Touchy!
  • 11.Crying in the Rain
  • 12.Move to Memphis
  • 13.Dark Is the Night
  • 14.Shapes That Go Together
  • 15.Summer Moved On [Radio Edit]
  • 16.Minor Earth, Major Sky [Niven's Radio Edit]
  • 17.Velvet [Radio Version]
  • 18.Forever Not Yours
  • 19.Lifelines [Album Version Edit]

Product Description:

Personnel: Morten Harket (vocals); Paul Waaktaar-Savoy (guitar); Magne Furuholmen (keyboards).
Audio Remasterers: Daniel Hersch; Bill Inglot.
Liner Note Author: Jan Omdohl.
Photographers: Olaf Heine; Just Loomis; Knut Bry.
Released not long after A-Ha's twentieth anniversary, Singles 1984-2004 rounds up 19 of the group's A-sides, beginning with 1985's international number one hit single "Take on Me" and concluding with 2002's "Lifelines." In the U.S., A-Ha are often seen as the quintessential MTV-driven new wave one-hit wonder -- the pen-and-ink animation of "Take on Me" defining an era -- but the group had a long, fruitful career as hitmakers in Europe, and this collection presents an excellent overview of that career, containing such continental smashes as "The Sun Always Shines on TV," "Hunting High and Low," "I've Been Losing You," "Cry Wolf," "The Living Daylights," "Stay on These Roads," "Crying in the Rain," "Summer Moved On," and "Forever Not Yours." It may not be enough to win over skeptics but it's more than enough to prove that A-Ha were not one-hit wonders, and it will surely satisfy anybody who is wanting a solid collection of their biggest hit singles. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for A-ha

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 104,169
  • UPC: 081227980214
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)