Ayreon 01011001 (Limited) (2-CD)

01011001 (Limited) (2-CD)
48 ratings
Price: $35.98
List Price: $39.98
You Save: $4 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  AWCJ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Inside Out U.S.

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.86
3 stars out of 5 -- "Telling tales of aeons, Lucassen enlists a galaxy of prog/rock/metal stars, yet Disco One is a comparatively understated grower, rather than a sonic assault."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Age of Shadows
  • 2.Comatose
  • 3.Liquid Eternity
  • 4.Connect the Dots
  • 5.Medley: Beneath the Waves: Beneath The Waves / Face The Facts / But A Memory / World Without Walls / Reality Bleeds
  • 6.Medley: Newborn Race: The Incentive / The Vision / The Procedure / Another Life / Newborn Race / The Conclusion
  • 7.Ride the Comet
  • 8.Web of Lies

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Medley: The Fifth Extinction: Glimmer Of Hope / World Of Tomorrow Dreams / Collision Course / From The Ashes / Glimmer Of Hope (Reprise)
  • 2.Waking Dreams
  • 3.The Truth Is Here
  • 4.Unnatural Selection
  • 5.River of Time
  • 6.E=MC2
  • 7.Medley: The Sixth Extinction: Echoes On The Wind / Radioactive Grave / 2085 / To The Planet Of Red / Spirit On The Wind / Complete The Circle

Product Description:

The days of the rock opera are far from dead and gone--that is, if Ayreon has anything to say about it, and they do. 1011001 is a two-disc magnum opus that tells the story of Planet Y and the ongoing battle for the triumph of humanism over the forces of technological destruction. The product of the expansive musical imagination of Arjen Anthony Lucassen, 1011001 brings on a host of guest musicians, all the while conjuring the days of classic progressive rock with its lush, complex musical tapestry. This two-disc set is also available as a bonus edition with a DVD that includes a movie, a behind-the-scenes "making of," demos, and more.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 48 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ayreon

Product Info

  • UPC: 693723030524
  • Shipping Weight: 0.56/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)