Chris Farlowe Ride On Baby (2-CD Import)

Ride On Baby (2-CD Import)
11 copies available
Sale: $11.66
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.14 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.95
You Save: $2.81 (22% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  XWGF
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: January 30, 2006
  • Label: Atom

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.The fool
  • 2.Treat her good
  • 3.Think
  • 4.Don't just look at me
  • 5.Out of time
  • 6.Baby make it soon
  • 7.Ride on baby
  • 8.Healines
  • 9.My way of giving
  • 10.You're so good for me
  • 11.Yesterday's papers
  • 12.Life is but nothing
  • 13.Who can I turn to
  • 14.(I can't get no) Satisfaction
  • 15.Yesterday
  • 16.I'm free
  • 17.Lipstick traces
  • 18.It's all over now, baby blue

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Moanin'
  • 2.What have I been doing
  • 3.Handbags and gladrags
  • 4.Everyone makes a mistake
  • 5.The last goodbye
  • 6.Paperman fly in the sky
  • 7.Paint it black
  • 8.I just need your lovin'
  • 9.Dawn
  • 10.April was the month
  • 11.Mr Pitful
  • 12.In the midnight hour
  • 13.My colouring book
  • 14.North, south, east, west
  • 15.I just don't know what to do with myself
  • 16.What becomes of the broken hearted
  • 17.My girl Josephine
  • 18.We're doing fine

Product Description:

Photographer: Rex Features.
Chris Farlowe began his career with the John Henry Skiffle Group in 1957, began to find his voice as a blue-eyed soul singer with the Johnny Burns Rhythm & Blues Quartet, joined the Thunderbirds for five singles on the Columbia label, released a wonderful version of "Stormy Monday Blues" under the pseudonym of Little Joe Cook, and finally signed with Andrew Loog Oldham's Immediate Records imprint. Oldham, then the manager of the Rolling Stones, understood how to expand an opportunity when he could, and his label released five singles with Farlowe bringing his dramatic and soulful singing to bear on various Rolling Stones songs, "Paint It, Black," "Think," "Ride on Baby," "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction," and "Out of Time," which topped the U.K. singles chart in 1966. Farlowe also released ten other non-Stones related singles, most notably a version of Mike D'Abo's "Handbags and Gladrags," and it is from this Immediate Records period that this set is drawn. Farlowe was a fine singer, and if he didn't grow to be an international star, he certainly deserved it. The heart of his legacy is here. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Chris Farlowe

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 61,504
  • UPC: 883717400109
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)