Notorious B.I.G. Ready to Die: The Remaster [2006] (2-CD)

Ready to Die: The Remaster [2006] (2-CD)
19 ratings
Price: $14.38
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  36YCK
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 21, 2006
  • Label: Bad Boy

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 5/13/99, p.73
Included in Rolling Stone's "Essential Recordings of the 90's."
Rolling Stone - 12/11/03, p.128
Ranked #133 in Rolling Stone's "500 Greatest Albums Of All Time" - "Almost single-handedly, Biggie shifted the focus back to East Coast rap."
Rolling Stone - 11/3/94, p.96
4 Stars - Excellent - "...With his prodigious, often booming voice overwhelming the track, he sweeps his verbal camera high and low, painting a sonic picture so vibrant that you're transported right to the scene..."
Spin - 9/99, p.132
Ranked #27 in Spin Magazine's "90 Greatest Albums of the '90s."
Q - 12/94, p.153
3 Stars - Good - "...the natural rapping, clever use of sound effects and acted dialogue, and concept element (from a baby being born at the start to the fading heartbeat at the end) set this well apart from the average gangsta bragging..."
Uncut - p.128
4 stars out of 5 - "A funky, hard-nosed chronicle of a death foretold."
Vibe - 12/99, p.162
Included in Vibe's 100 Essential Albums of the 20th Century
Vibe - 6/02, p.109
Ranked #5 in Vibe's "Top 10 rap albums" - "...Fans knew that from this debut that Biggie was indeed a born winner..."
The Source - 10/94, p.79
4.5 Mics - Slammin' - "...READY TO DIE, the debut from Brooklyn's own Biggie Smalls (a.k.a. The Notorious B.I.G.), echoes the attitude in full Ghettovision color, showing us that the true 'American way' is to hustle for yours..."
Village Voice (2/20/96) - Ranked #38 in Village Voice's 1995 Pazz & Jop Critics' Poll.


  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Things Done Changed
  • 3.Gimme The Loot
  • 4.Machine Gun Funk
  • 5.Warning
  • 6.Ready To Die
  • 7.One More Chance
  • 8.#!*@ Me (Interlude)
  • 9.What, The - (with Method Man)
  • 10.Juicy
  • 11.Everyday Struggle
  • 12.Me & My Bitch
  • 13.Big Poppa
  • 14.Respect
  • 15.Friend Of Mine
  • 16.Unbelievable
  • 17.Suicidal Thoughts
  • 18.Who Shot Ya
  • 19.Just Playing (Dreams)

Product Description:

Personnel: The Notorious B.I.G. (rap vocals); Diana King, Total (vocals); Method Man (rap vocals); Sybil Pennix (spoken vocals); Chucky Thompson (various instruments).
DVD Features:
Track List
1. Juicy
2. Big Poppa
3. Warning
4. One More Chance
5. Unbelievable

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 19 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Notorious B.I.G.

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 27,414
  • UPC: 075679456724
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)