Ray Price Burning Memories / Touch My Heart

Burning Memories / Touch My Heart
18 ratings
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  A2HV
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 24, 2003
  • Label: Audium Entertainment


  • 1.Touch My Heart
  • 2.There Goes My Everything
  • 3.It's Only Love
  • 4.I Lie a Lot
  • 5.You Took My Happy Away
  • 6.Swinging Doors
  • 7.A Way to Survive
  • 8.The Same Two Lips
  • 9.Enough to Lie
  • 10.Am I That Easy to Forget
  • 11.Just for the Record
  • 12.Burning Memories
  • 13.Here Comes My Baby Back Again
  • 14.Make the World Go Away
  • 15.Are You Sure?
  • 16.Soft Rain
  • 17.Release Me
  • 18.Together Again
  • 19.You Took Her Off My Hands (Now Take Her Off My Mind)
  • 20.A Thing Called Sadness
  • 21.Walk Me to the Door
  • 22.That's All That Matters
  • 23.Let Me Talk to You

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Ray Price (vocals); Wayne Moss (guitar); BuddySpicher (fiddle); Bill Pursell (piano); Snuffy Miller (drums).
Originally released on Columbia Records.
Personnel: Jerry Glenn Kennedy, Herman Wade, Grady Martin, Hank Cochran, Art Bishop, Wayne Moss (guitar); Howard Carpenter, Wilda Tinsley, Roby I. Story, Vernal E. Richardson, Martin Kathan, Lilian Hunt, George Binkley III, Byron Bach, Brenton Banks, Cecil Brower (violin); Grover Lavender, Buddy Spicher (fiddle); Floyd Cramer, William Whitney Pursell, Hargus "Pig" Robbins (piano); Joe Zinkan (acoustic bass); Harold Bradley (electric bass); Douglas Kirkham, Len "Snuffy" Miller, Robert E. Preston, William Paul Ackerman, Jan Kurtis Skugstad, John Bush Shinn III (drums).
Liner Note Author: Nick Shaffran.
Somewhat perplexingly, these two Ray Price albums aren't presented in chronological order, with 1966's TOUCH MY HEART coming first. On the other hand, this record's more stripped-down sound is probably more accessible to a modern country listener. (Here producer Don Law dials back the orchestral arrangements, preferring to anchor the songs with Tommy Jackson's fiddle and Buddy Emmons's pedal steel.)
Ironically, the full-fledged countrypolitan strings on 1964's BURNING MEMORIES, which were intended to draw Price a more mainstream audience, might sound dated and slick to some country purists. The song selection and performances, however, are unimpeachable: "Make the World Go Away" and "Release Me" were, of course, the huge hits. However, Price also scores with excellent versions of Willie Nelson's "Are You Sure" and Buck Owens's "Walk Me to the Door," less orchestrated tunes that showcase Price's growing command of the lovelorn country ballad, the style that he would grow to dominate in the late '60s and early '70s. These two albums mark the key transition of Price's career, from his early honky-tonk days to his later stature as the voice of the Nashville Sound.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 18 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ray Price

Product Info

  • UPC: 684038818020
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)