Gregory Abbott Shake You Down: 25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition

Shake You Down: 25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  36Y8H
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 15, 2011
  • Label: Friday Music


  • 1.I Got the Feeling' (It's Over)
  • 2.Say You Will
  • 3.Shake You Down
  • 4.You're My Angel
  • 5.Magic
  • 6.Wait Until Tomorrow
  • 7.Rhyme and Reason
  • 8.I'll Find a Way
  • 9.Shake You Down [Extended Club 12" Mix] - (remix)

Product Description:

Personnel: Gregory Abbott (vocals, keyboards, drums, background vocals); Marlon Graves (guitar); Alan Palanker (keyboards); Tim Stevens (bass).
Liner Note Author: Joe Reagoso.
This album has an even flow. All the tracks have that mid-tempo rhythm. The quality vocals, light production touches, and effervescent melodies are attractive attributes. Taking the music industry by storm, Gregory Abbott hit the charts with the title track, "Shake You Down," an exquisitely arranged number in which Abbott's adamant delivery was contrasted with caressing background vocals. The single stayed on the Billboard R&B charts for 27 weeks, claiming the number one spot; it was also number one on the pop charts. Though songs like "Say You Will" and "You're My Angel" are more appealing, the second release was "I Got the Feeling (It's Over)." Not as seductive as its predecessor, it still has that refreshing, melodious flow. It crested at number five on the charts. There are no bona fide ballads on this album; "Magic" is the only dance cut. "Rhyme and Reason" is trimmed in a Caribbean rhythm, musically and vocally. The remainder of the album is seasoned with well-rounded, mid-tempo songs. The quality of the vocals and the overall arrangement of the songs are commendable. ~ Craig Lytle

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Gregory Abbott

Product Info

  • UPC: 829421404378
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)