John Anderson Anthology (2-CD)

Anthology (2-CD)
14% OFF
Rating 3.5
17 ratings
19 copies available
List Price: $19.98
BLACK FRIDAY SALE: $17.14 Limited Time Only
You Save: $2.84 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  36Y8F
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Related products:

Black Friday

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Audium Entertainment

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Youre Lyin' Blue Eyes
  • Buy for $0.992.I'm Just an Old Chunk of Coal (But I'm Going to Be a Diamond Someday)
  • Buy for $0.993.I Love You a Thousand Ways
  • Buy for $0.994.Long Black Veil
  • Buy for $0.995.She Just Started Liking Cheatin' Songs
  • Buy for $0.996.1959
  • Buy for $0.997.Would You Catch a Fallen Star
  • Buy for $0.998.Wild and Blue
  • Buy for $0.999.I Just Came Home to Count the Memories
  • Buy for $0.9910.Chicken Truck
  • Buy for $0.9911.Honky Tonk Crowd
  • Buy for $0.9912.Down in Tennessee
  • Buy for $0.9913.Let Somebody Else Drive
  • Buy for $0.9914.Occasional Eagle
  • Buy for $0.9915.Swingin'

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Black Sheep
  • Buy for $0.992.Goin' Down Hill
  • Buy for $0.993.Wish I Could Have Been There
  • Buy for $0.994.Bend It 'Til It Breaks
  • Buy for $0.995.Tokyo Oklahoma
  • Buy for $0.996.Straight Tequila Night
  • Buy for $0.997.Let Go of the Stone
  • Buy for $0.998.I've Got It Made
  • Buy for $0.999.A Small Farm in Kentucky
  • Buy for $0.9910.Somebody Slap Me
  • Buy for $0.9911.Mississippi Moon
  • Buy for $0.9912.Money in the Bank
  • Buy for $0.9913.When It Comes to You
  • Buy for $0.9914.Peace in the Valley
  • Buy for $0.9915.Seminole Wind

Product Description:

Personnel: John Anderson (vocals, guitar); Joe Spivey (acoustic & electric guitars, banjo, mandolin, fiddle, tic tac); John Anderson (acoustic guitar, banjo, background vocals); Vern Pilder (electric guitar); Glenn Rieuf (steel dobro); Mike Anderson (bass); Tommy Rivelli (drums); Harry Stinson, Liana Manis, Donna Anderson (background vocals).
Compilation producers: John Anderson, Joe F. Spivey.
Recorded at Bayou Studio, Nashville, Tennessee. Includes liner notes by Ray Waddell and John Anderson.
Personnel: John Anderson (acoustic guitar, banjo); Joe Spivey (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, banjo, mandolin, fiddle); Vernon Pilder (electric guitar); Darel DeCounter (keyboards); Mike Anderson (bass instrument); Tommy Rivelli (drums); Glenn Rieuf (steel drum); Donna Anderson, Harry Stinson, Liana Manis (background vocals).
Audium's John Anderson Anthology is a two disc set that should be avoided as it contains re-recordings of the country vocalist's biggest hits. Fans of John Anderson should seek out Greatest Hits on Warner Bros. which contains the original hit versions of "I'm Just an Old Chunk of Coal," "1959," "Wild & Blue," "Black Sheep," and the huge country/pop crossover tune from 1982, "Swingin'." ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.5
Based on 17 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for John Anderson

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 30,816
  • UPC: 684038816026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre: