Gregory Isaacs Night Nurse: The Best of Gregory Isaacs (2-CD)

Night Nurse: The Best of Gregory Isaacs (2-CD)
1 rating
Price: $15.29
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  EQVJ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 8, 2011
  • Label: Spectrum Audio Uk

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Too Late
  • 2.A Lonely Soldier
  • 3.Loving Pauper
  • 4.All I Have Is Love
  • 5.Love Is Overdue
  • 6.Lonely Days
  • 7.Ba Da
  • 8.Mr Cop
  • 9.Rasta Business
  • 10.Black A Kill Black
  • 11.Extra Classic (aka Sister Love)
  • 12.Hand Cuff (Hey Mr Babylon)
  • 13.Set The Captives Free
  • 14.Slave Master
  • 15.Let's Dance
  • 16.Never Be Ungrateful [12" Mix] - (remix)
  • 17.Mr Know It All
  • 18.Soon Forward [12" Mix] - (remix)
  • 19.Going Downtown (aka Rock This Ya Reggae Beat) [12" Mix] - (remix)
  • 20.Motherless Child [12" Mix] - (remix)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Tune In
  • 2.Poor And Clean
  • 3.(Happy) Anniversary
  • 4.Next To You [12" Mix] - (remix)
  • 5.Wailing Rudie
  • 6.Sunday Morning
  • 7.I Can't Give You My Love Alone
  • 8.If You See My Mary
  • 9.(Oh) What A Feeling
  • 10.Front Door
  • 11.Top Ten
  • 12.Cream Of The Crop
  • 13.Night Nurse
  • 14.Cool Down The Pace
  • 15.(Private) Secretary
  • 16.Love Me With Feeling [12" Mix] - (remix)
  • 17.Mi Come Again (aka Cool Ruler Come Again)
  • 18.Tenement Yard [12" Mix]

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Laurence Cane-Honeysett.
Gregory Isaacs' death in 2010 robbed Jamaica of one of its greatest lovers rock voices. Ever graceful and ever prolific, and seemingly a music industry all to himself, Isaacs smoothly navigated the Kingston waters from the roots era through the dancehall era, all without changing much of what he did. This two-disc set makes a nice in-depth introduction to the singer, with disc one (called Extra Classic) covering the years 1970 to 1978 and the second (Cream of the Crop) covering the years 1979 to 1985. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Gregory Isaacs

Product Info

  • UPC: 600753326770
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)